
Madoo2

56 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 55-65 in Colorado, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Create the perfect love.

In her own words

We waste time looking for the perfect lover, instead of creating the perfect love", (TR). In this wonderful, crazy and very short world we live in, it is important to realize that nothing, nor anyone is perfect. And if your lucky enough at our age, to find someone with the potential to build a relationship with.....it is such a waste to toss it aside, when past experiences, fears and insecurities get in the way. If you really, truly want to create a perfect love, than it takes time, work and letting go of some of those fears. What I am looking for is simple: someone who will lift me up and not bring me down. Someone who is my best friend, my partner! He is secure with himself and brings out the best in me. Someone who likes to laugh, with a fun loving side, as well as a serious side. Who I am is: an independant, passionate, honest and open person who possess a great spirit. I thrive on good conversation. Materialism is not part of my equation for love. I understand that a relationship needs to be as equitable as possible, with both giving, as much as receiving and really listening to what each others needs are and delivering consistently. It takes two to make a great relationship work. I like spending time outside; exploring cool cities/towns, in the mountains, or by the ocean - swimming in it- listening to it. Traveling to new places and going back to favorite ones. I like spending time inside; cuddled up on the couch: reading, watching a good show, or film, listening to music, talking with my partner, or 'not'. Spending time with good friends and family is important to me. Even though I never had children I enjoy their company immensely. My education has taken me down two different paths, one with psychology and social work and the other in architecture. Both paths have opened my eyes and heart to the depth and breath that life has to offer and has given back even more. If any of this resonates with you and you would like to continue the converstaion, I would love to hear from you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Birds

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

My chocolate lab - my best friend transitioned this year after 14 great years together. I miss her, but think I'll stay dogless for awhile...although I'm eyeing a really nice horse at the moment.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Kauai, S/W coast of France, Brugge. Italy, Four corners, Faulkner Creek Ranch and San Diego.

College

University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

My friends, family and pets. Learning new things. Music. Art. The ocean. The mountains. Hard good laughs with friends. Kissing..lots of it. Last cuddle of the night- and the first in the morning.

For fun

Being creative in my craft as an architect, painting and sculpting, the company of good friends, riding horses and spending as much time as possible outside.

Last read

"This Life is Joy"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Tuscany Italian and half Scottish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
..