
rebecca_dayle

31 year old woman | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking men 26-37 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Keeps me searching for a heart of gold...

In her own words

Though it's not original to say so here, this section is difficult to write! Let's see...I'm a 6th Grade Science teacher and I recently moved back to Lexington to be near my family, especially my sister and my baby niece. My undergraduate degrees are in Psychology and English. Like most of my family members before me, I attended the University of Kentucky - Go Cats! If you like UK basketball, that's a bonus, if not that's okay too (as long as you don't love Duke or something crazy like that - just kidding.). After college, I spent a few years in a PhD program in child clinical psychology. It wasnt the right situation for me, and, in a desperate attempt to flee Alabama, I starting applying to all kinds of jobs all over and got a teaching job in Nashville. I learned that I LOVED working with my students and it came very naturally to me. I've been teaching for five years now and I really feel this is what I am meant to be doing. In my spare time, my favorite thing to do is to just hang out with family and friends. I also love babysitting my neice. On the average weeknight, I like to play with my dogs, read, knit, sew, watch movies/TV/sports, and sometimes write. Ever since my dad gave me a little Mickey Mouse camara when I was eight, I have loved taking pictures. I enjoy traveling very much and learning new things. I've been to all but a handful of the states in the US (I really want to go to Hawaii and Texas) and I've been overseas to Europe a few times. I have two seven-year old French Bulldogs who I am crazy about. They are goofy and sweet and smart. My family is amazing. My parents have been married for over 30 years and somehow still love each other ridiculous amounts. :-) My sister is two years younger than me and we are very close. She is hilarious and sweet, and got married two years ago to a guy that we all love. My happy little niece is a major bright spot in my life. I was raised with strong morals and values and I'm very open to new experiences and will try most things and end up liking them. Once I have truly connected with someone, I am a very good and loyal friend and would rather have a few close friends than many acquaintances. People who know me say that I'm generous, patient, and soft-hearted. I'm easy to get along with and I enjoy people who are quick-witted. I can see the humor in most everything. Even though I am very independent, having lived on my own for a long time, I am missing that someone in my life to share everything with. I want to have a family with someone and live life to the fullest. I can get along with many different kinds of people, but I consider kindness and a good heart to be the most important things in any person I'm in a relationship with. My friends who I get along the best with are funny, kind, and smart. We don't have to share the same interests as long as our core values and goals are aligned. I am looking for someone whom I can respect, laugh with, and be my best friend.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

Favorite hot spots

Favorite place in the US: Sanibel Island, FL Favorite place outside the US: Italy

College

University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

My favorite TV shows are Lost, Arrested Development, Modern Family, and, of course, Golden Girls (don't laugh...okay, you can laugh). Music is really important to me and I love a variety and frequently go to concerts. Movie: Lars and the Real Girl.

For fun

I love to go to concerts and to be introduced to new music. I also love sporting events, museums, outdoor activities, eating out, and going to movies. I am pretty easily entertained!

Last read

"The Last Lecture." I'm always reading so this answer would change faster than I can keep up with it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 6th Grade Science and I coach Cross Country and Track
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I did my undergrad at the University of Kentucky (BAs in Psychology and English). I spent about 3 years at Auburn in a PhD program in Child Clinical Psychology, then got my Master of Arts in Teaching at Trevecca.