
SimplyNi

38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-43

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live, Laugh, and Love! Every day is a blessing, so why not focus on the positive.

In her own words

My motto is "love life" I try to always look on the bright side. No, I'm not "Pollyanna" but find that it takes too much energy focusing on problems rather than solutions. I tend to think of myself as eager beaver-- a go getter! I love my career and I'm passionate about education and helping our little ones and their families. I value the hard work and dedication that it has taken me to get here and look forward to pursuing a doctorate in education soon. I appreciate the equal balance of work, "me time" and building/maintaining a relationship. In all my career is "what I do" its not all of "who I am". I'd like to meet someone who is passionate about their career, but also values spending time with their better half. My friends say that I'm a happy individual who finds the " good" in life moments. . I'm most grateful for my parents for their true sign of unconditional love. Their love and support has been an integral part of my life. Having been raised in a Christian home and a Christian, I see religion not as a "ritual- what you do on Sundays" but a reverence. I find that faith in God is a foundation in a relationship. Your thoughts?I'm not a fan of the weekly "bedside Baptist" member. I'd rather my partner know God for himself and fellowship at his church regularly. I'd like for he and I to grow stronger in Christ together. With that line..I probably should try Eharmony, lol . Putting it simple,, let's pray and worship together. My top 3 love languages-- quality time, acts of service, and physical touch. I'd like to meet someone who compliments my core values. You know the ying to my yang. Someone who is sincere, supportive, comfortable in their own skin, likes who they are- few flaws and all. I'm intrigued and inspired by gentleman who make me think, laugh, proud of their success, while humble in acknowledging they didn't make it all on their own. I'm looking for a gentleman who is optimistic, has a good sense of humor, appreciates communication, and is not afraid of sharing their thoughts/emotions. Just be true to yourself. Time flies.. So why sit on the sidelines watching it tick away (my reason for trying Match). I enjoy traveling, NFL- Baltimore Ravens, working out, festivals, live music, walks, spending time with family and friends. Dating should be fun. Meet someone it works or it doesn't, in all you keep moving. Well that's until you meet that special someone. After that all bets are off.... This sums it up to a degree. Of course there's more to me than these 5 paragraphs, but that's what conversations are for. :-)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds

Dogs are cute, but I'm fearful. Would love to have one as a pet, but would need some convincing.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Of course MIA, Vegas, NOLA, Montego Bay, DR, San Diego, etc. -- Lounges (Georgetown, U St.). I love strolling Saturdays at Eastern Market and weekend brunch. Summer wine fests and football in the fall.

Favorite things

My comfy couch, black eyeliner, candles, and great perfume. I'm not a foodie but love trying new dishes. Old school hip hop (Erik B & Rakim, EPMD, Special Ed, etc) I know the lyrics to "Milk is Chillin" still .. lol. I'm not opposed to karoke.

For fun

I love NY for shopping and Broadway plays. Art exhibits, museums, or just sitting on a park bench people watching. For fun, I enjoying spending time with friends . I love adventures and have a few on my bucket list.

Last read

I love romance novels (love love), The Bible, Leading in a Culture of Change, The Energy Bus, Leadership and Self Deception, and The Washington Post,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Elementary School Principal- love my little ones
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic
Fluent in Spanish.. just because
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / LDS, Christian / Other
It's an important aspect in my life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral