Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MjB2k12

33 year old man | Morrisville, NC, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there! I'm trying the online dating thing...

In his own words

Hi there! I'm trying the online dating thing with the hope of making a new friend and maybe become something more. I am a shy person at first, but can warm up to the right person pretty quickly. I am also very open to trying new things and hope I can inspire someone to try new things with me. Here are some other great and fun facts about me: - I am very close to my family. I have an identical twin brother that I am very close to (don't worry, he's not on Match, lol). - During the day I work for a test assessment company. Sometimes it can be a very interesting job. Working in downtown Durham is definitely a benefit. - I'm a filmmaker on the side. I find it to be very freeing and fun. I created my own web series a few years ago, which was so fun and scary at the same time. I've also edited short films and music videos. It's definitely something that I wish could be more than just a hobby and become a profession, but one step at a time. - My sense of humor is sarcastic and witty (at least I like to think so). - Seeing as I am a filmmaker, I like to go to the movies. While I do enjoy the big-budget blockbusters, I also enjoy the smaller, thoughtful films. - I'll venture out to see a play or a concert for a band I like (Passion Pit, OK Go), or a ballgame (Go Bulls!) - Not to upset anyone, but I currently have no allegiances to Duke or UNC (Rutgers all the way!!!) - I workout at least 3 times a week. Most of the time it's walks around my building or jogs around my apartment complex. I definitely want to get into biking. My job has free yoga which has kicked my butt, but I really enjoy it. - I am up for trying all kinds of foods. I really love sushi from Mt. Fuji or Sake Bomb. There are so many other types of food I have to try. - One of these days, I would love to travel and have adventures. I want to go to Japan someday and experience the culture. Having someone to go on these adventures with would be even better! Wanna know anything else? Send an e-mail!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Triangle has a lot of great hot spots. I love sushi from Mt. Fuji in Brightleaf Square as well as pizza from Lilly's. Parker and Otis is also a good place for sandwiches. The Irregardless Cafe is also great!

College

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

I love Parks and Recreation and The Walking Dead. I have yet to get into Game of Thrones, but I hear it's pretty good. I also like Community, which is pretty funny. My taste in music is wide-ranging, from Passion Pit to Norah Jones, OK Go to M83.

For fun

I like to go to the movies or see live music. I also like to go to see the Durham Bulls play. Hiking is something I also enjoy. I got on a bike a few months ago for the first time in years and loved it. I would definitely like to do more of it.

Last read

In addition to magazines, I read a lot of classics and newer books. I really enjoyed The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. Life of Pi is another book I really enjoyed and have re-read. Fahrenheit 451 is a classic I also enjoyed.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
By day, I am a project manager at a standardized test assessment company. By night, I'm the writer/director/producer of a mockumentary web series.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree