Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

5thRealm

38 year old man | Forest Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 50 miles of Schaumburg, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All it takes is a smile and so many great things can follow

In his own words

I'm a 36 year old male (as you can see), who is a father of an 18 year old young man, a brother, a son, grandson, and nephew.! I stand firmly for what I believe in, have an absolute zest for life, positivity, encouragement, and honesty with more than a dash of integrity mixed in there! Friends would describe me as intensely loyal, with a heart of gold, and a good communicator. I'm a romantic at heart as I enjoy making my sweetheart smile from the most important part of her, her heart. Life is really so simple, yet many of us make things complicated. Simply put, I just want to find a woman I can enjoy spending my time with. Someone I can laugh with, make lasting memories with, and someone I can grow old with. A woman who can enjoy the simple things in life can bring out the absolute best in me. Some things about me: I LOVE music! I listen to just about everything from Hip Hop to RB (new to classic soul), Neo Soul, Funk, Jazz, to some alternative. Some of my favorite artists are John Legend, Nicole Beharie, SWV, Goepele, Dwele, Anthony Hamilton, Rapheal Saadiq, Prince, Timothy Bloom, and a host of others. I have a rather creative side that I use in so many different ways that it's difficult for me to keep up with myself. One of these ways is through writing. I have written many short stories, plays, spoken word/poetry (even recorded a few of them), and started writing a sitcom with a friend called Temporary Insanity (a comedy based on the experiences we had while working for a temporary agency when we were much younger). For extra income I also use my creative talents in the graphic arts, and am doing quite well at it! If you don't use your talents, then you will lose them! I do enjoy going to the gym at least three days out of the week, and when I can't make it I usually at least go out for a quick walk. A good exercise routine is an excellent way to help me sleep better, and allows for me to get away from the daily grind we call life. Plus I feel so much better when I'm done! I am definitely a believer in Jesus Christ, am involved in my church, and try my best to be involved with the youth in the community. By no means am I a Bible thumper, but I do try to live my life as best as I can. I do fall short at times just like everyone else, but I also know that God is a forgiving God. More on this later. I very much can appreciate some of the finer things in life, but also know that acquiring them won't define me. I am very driven and ambitious in my goals and would like to share them and my accomplishments with the right one. At present I am pursuing my Associates in Business with a focus in marketing and am proud to say that I will be graduating in December, just before Christmas! How's THAT for a Christmas gift?!?!? After taking a short time off from my education I will be pursuing my BA with a concentration in marketing. *Update* I am happy and excited to say that I have finished my classes and have earned my Associates degree with a 3.45 GPA,! WHOO HOO! It feels amazing and is almost the best Christmas gift I could've gotten! Let's go out to celebrate! Up next in my BA. -My Ideal match - Now is where I describe what I like in a woman. I would like a woman who does know God. She doesn't have to attend church regularly but she should respect that I do. I love conversation so she must possess the skill. I don't want to feel like I have to carry the entire conversation. I like a woman who has her own mind and her own opinions, likes, and dislikes. I am a sporty dresser and am a sucker for a woman who smells good and dresses well. I'm looking for a woman to compliment me, NOT complicate me. I believe in learning my partner, her likes and dislikes, knowing what makes her tick, and what makes her happy. So, if this sounds like you, then by all means feel free to hit me up!!!! I look forward to hearing from you!

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy places where I can relax and have a good time with the people/person I'm with. I absolutely LOVE Florida. I have been to Puerta Vallarta, Cancun, all over the Caribbean, and in many states.

College

University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

Favorite things

I love to read, curly Ruffles potato chips, the smell of a good coffee (I don't drink it, go figure!), cooking, Sapiosexual women *HINT* it has NOTHING to do with sex (extra points if you know what this is), quirkiness, making my sweetheart smile.

For fun

Music is a passion. I would like to get more into dancing so if you're good at it, teach me! I'm open for lessons!! I do like movies, sports, relaxing at home or going out for a night on the town. Basically, anything that makes us both smile.

Last read

"It's Your Time" - Joel Osteen, "The Screwtape Letters" - C.S. Lewis, "Uncommon" - Tony Dungy, "Developing the Leader In You" - John C. Maxwell, "The Resolution for Men" - The Kendrick Bros., "Act Like A Success, Think Like A Success" - Steve Harvey



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I have been bitten by the entrepreneurial bug and am working with a partner in business consultation. Officially I'm titled as a Marketing Director, but I'm actually much more than that.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college