Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

chris_lea

39 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Following Fireflies

In his own words

I'm leading a very mellow lifestyle right now, which is a welcome change after a several long and stressful years working in technology. I have a fantastic group of close friends and we act very much as a family. In short, life is great, and I'm looking for somebody to make this situation even better than it already is. I'll get well crazy and party rockstar style from time to time, and I do enjoy it, but in general I'm happiest when I'm surrounded by my friends, relaxed, perhaps having a drink or seeing a movie. It would be great if I could meet a girl who was similarly motivated, thus my signing up on this web site. The biggest thing that makes a dating situation work out for me (on my end) is whether or not I feel engaged and challenged by the girl I'm with. I hate boredom more than any other thing in the world, so the right match for me is a person who will keep me on my toes a bit and whom I can bounce ideas off of. A healthy love of dive bars helps as well.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Food: Hama Sushi, Piccolo, Primitivo. Drinks: The Other Room, The Standard Downtown, O'Briens. Travel: Ireland and Italy are big favorites, and I'd really like to get to southeast Asia sometime soon.

Favorite things

I'm pretty simple really. I like playing music, alone or with others. Reading is a perennial favorite. I spend a lot of time in front of a computer for work, but I still enjoy tinkering with technology. And taking pictures. Lots of pictures.

For fun

I have a wonderful group of friends and we hang out together in Venice beach where I live. I play my guitars as often as I can, and I read a fair amount. I've also picked up photography as a hobby, and I'm now rather obsessed with it.

Last read

I tend to enjoy American lit, typically, with lots of Steinbeck, Updike, Hemmingway and etc. For whatever reason I'm partial to short stories as well. But if we're being picky, the book I'm currently reading is "Understanding the Linux Kernel".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I work at a web hosting company in Los Angeles. I've been here a while. When I started we had about 9000 sites, and now we have about 200,000. Currently, I'm splitting my time between doing technical work, giving talks, and business development.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was adopted, so I don't know too much really. All I am sure of is that my lineage is all British Isles. So English, Welsh, Irish and Scottish, with the emphasis on the latter two.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Religion has never made sense to me. It's not something I have a problem with at all for other people, and I have plenty of friends of various faiths. For me, however, it's not a component of my life.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I studied physics and math at UNC - Chapel Hill. It was really fascinating stuff. When I moved to LA after school, my intent was to take a year off, then return to graduate school for physics. But as it turned out, I got into computers and stayed.