
Captainpegs07

41 year old man | Bloomington, MN, USA | Seeking women 27-33 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello! My name is Brian. I'm 40 but look 30....

In his own words

Hello! My name is Brian. I'm 40 but look 30. Baby faces run in the family :) I have an MA in International Relations (MNSU, Mankato!) and work for the Fed in the realm of quality assurance here in the Twin Cities; saving tax payer dollars! :) I have been in the cities about a year and a half so I'm interested in exploring the area. I'm from a big family farm in SW MN where I worked until going to college in my late 20's, and then went straight through my BA and MA, focusing on my studies during the age most of my peers were starting families. While I'm not aching to having kids right away, my goal is to find my special one to start a family with :) I like movies of all kinds (volunteered at my home town's movie theatre many years) and outdoor activities like fishing, boat rides, hiking/camping, or just drives through the countryside and exploring new places. In the winter I really like cross country skiing at our various state parks. In the summer I like biking on trails outside the cities. I have friends from a whole social range and am open to meeting anyone. I am firmly anti-drug and prefer non-smokers. I'm pretty easy going and someone has to be really trying hard to offend me but I'm not a push-over by any means. I have a well-established record of being trustworthy and reliable. I have no terrible skeletons in my closet or weird phobias. I'm the one my friends and coworkers tell their problems to or ask advice but also the one who breaks the monotony of 2 hour team meetings with a good ole smart-assy comment that gets everyone laughing. While not a huge drinker, I recently began brewing my own beer. This winter I am in pursuit of making a good gruit which was all the rage among the kids prior to the Reformation :) I also make a nice butternut squash (or pumpkin) ale that is perfect for a late Summer/Fall camping weekends or on the couch Netflixing something during a winter storm. I also make the best stuffed mushrooms that ever existed on planet Earth! Another tid bit is that I like to listen to old time, 1940's-50's radio shows while in the kitchen or shop; the old mystery and horror/ghost story shows can be pretty fun sometimes! I also like 50's-60's swing or modern industrial during my creative periods. It would be wonderful to find someone who would share in healthy eating/exercise with me, too! I'm determined to reverse the effects of years of college diet and sedentary office work and naturally prefer doing activities over watching TV while the sun is up. Fitness is a big thing with my coworkers and I do have a lifting buddy there; we actually get time at work to work out which is awesome! But, it would be nice if you would like to play tennis or disk golf or something as part of a regular week; fun stuff. I do hate running and always have, but if you're a runner, I could ride bike and pace you :) I am looking for someone who views herself as special and is confident, yet is grounded. She has goals and at least a rough plan laid out and is making progress in that direction. She is someone who is future orientated and doesn't carry baggage with her. She is honest and willing to openly/politely discuss things instead of letting them simmer inside. While I am here looking for the love of my life to build a family with, I would also be interested in making friends here around the cities, so if you think we have a thing or two in common shoot me a message. The world can be very difficult at times and you have to find someone you can trust to be your teammate in life. Good luck everyone!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Movie theatres; the lake; the woods.

College

Minnesota State University Mankato, Mankato, MN

Favorite things

Movies!; road racing; fishing; biking; X-country skiing; exploring at MN's great state parks; I like trying new things and exploring new places! When I was 15 I started flying lessons and solo'd on my 16th birthday; I want to get back into it!

Last read

The Tragedy of Great Power Politics; Neorealism and It's Critics; Constructivism articles by Wendt; but favorites are the Earthsea trilogy and Stephen King's Dark Tower series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
DCMA
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The great-greats came over from Prussia in 1886 or so.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic but have developed a Buddhist inclination.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA and MA in International Relations. Minor in Anthropology. I have studied language/culture in Indonesia. Informal ethnographic study in Togliatti, Russia.