
dkc1217

48 year old woman | Milford, OH, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 200 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
2015 Could be the year...for us!

In her own words

I'm a fun loving person who enjoys spending time with family and friends. I don't have a large family so my close friends are more like family to me. I love going to concerts (had Def Leppard/Kiss tickets this summer!) dancing to local bands, or just hanging around at home on my deck having a glass of wine. I play on a sand volleyball team whose team name is Momz Gone Wild. We just finished our 9th year together...we are far from professionals, but it's just for fun and drinks! While I love to have fun, there's a serious side to me too. I am serious about my responsibilities and my relationships. I am truly a sincere, good-hearted person. I'm extremely protective of my children and those I love. I like to think the best of people and situations, but I'm not gullible or easily taken advantage of. I am one of those people you can count on to do what I say I will do and not let you down. Being trustworthy, dependable and honest are at the core of who I am. I'm extremely lucky to be the mother of two amazing and beautiful girls (ages 22 and 13). They are wonderful, smart, well-mannered, young ladies and they make me so proud to be their mom. My oldest is well beyond the need for "parenting" so I now consider her one of my best friends…and I'm so lucky to have that type of relationship with her! I enjoy watching sports - love going to Red's games and watching football. During the fall I find myself either glued to the TV at home, at the stadium or out with friends watching the games. I'm a huge Bengals fan (as horribly painful as it is 99% of the time). I also enjoy watching Alabama play on Saturday afternoon! How many woman do you know that are as excited about football season as you are? I don't know how to golf, but have always wanted to learn and would love to have a patient teacher. I've checked off skydiving from my to do list and hope to try bungee jumping sometime. I've also zip lined and want to find longer lines for the next go around! I am constantly working on the bucket list…and I'm always looking for ideas! My oldest daughter graduated from the University of Alabama (Roll Tide!) this past spring and has moved to Atlanta for a career opportunity. I very much enjoyed visiting Tuscaloosa and did so often. I hope to return occasionally for a game. I'll also be visiting Atlanta often and am looking forward to getting to know the city. I enjoy Nashville as well and love to go down for a weekend to enjoy the nightlife (I went down in August for the One Direction concert with my 13 year old and some friends - proof of what a good mom I am, haha). My girls and I have cruised the Caribbean and I really enjoyed snorkeling and spending time on the beautiful beaches. Just did my bucket list Southern Caribbean cruise this past June with my girls, and have another cruise planned in November with a large group of just girlfriends (which sails from Charleston, SC - my favorite place). I began a new job in June and have been traveling to the Cleveland area quite a bit and getting to know the area (it's not as bad as I had originally thought!), Driving is not of concern to me - I spend a ton of time in my car. Have car, will travel is my motto! :-) I love to travel - and Europe is on the agenda! I'm already starting to think about where 2015 will take me! With my oldest daughter now finished with college and on her own and my youngest a teenager who is spending more time with her friends as well as her father every other weekend, I have had the opportunity to build a life more focused on my interests. I'm hoping to find someone who compliments my life, shares some of my interests, loves to laugh and have fun, and wants to travel and find new adventures. Someone who is a professional, has his life together, is kind, funny, is not a Steelers fan (haha), is courteous (a gentleman), and romantic. Could that someone be you? Let's find out - and enjoy football season...together!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 3 year old Malshi puppy named Crimson (Roll Tide!).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love going to some of the local clubs when my favorite bands are playing, enjoy Riverbend in the summer, The Banks downtown, using our Zoo and Kings Island passes, Charleston, SC, Nashville

Favorite things

Spending time with my daughters and my friends, Def Leppard - still enjoy the 80's big hair bands, but I love country music too, my friends, Sushi at Soho, Thai food, Cosmos, Christmas, the beach, traveling

For fun

Reds, Bengals and Alabama games, outdoor concerts, local bands, dancing, Happy Hours, traveling, pedicures, the beach, local summer/church festivals, zip lining, jet skiing

Last read

Currently reading "Get Out of Your Mind and Into Your Life" - I want to make the most out of life!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I've been in the health insurance field my entire career. I specialize in employee benefits for large employers.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish and German!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I believe you don't have to be in church every week to have a relationship with God. I am a firm believer in Him but my faith is a work in progress.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral