
Handy_Artist

37 year old man | Winter Garden, FL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Native American, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I've found my match and I'm off the market, ladies. I wish you all the best of luck!

In his own words

*I was originally open to ladies from 18-35, but I had to narrow my limit to 25-35 to keep out the children. I'm sure that some of you younger ladies are very mature for your age, but that hasn't been my experience* I'm a 30-something veteran. I don't have anything to hide, so feel free to ask what you want. I'm not looking to date around. I'm looking for an honest, passionate, faithful, young woman with whom to share the rest my life. I want a strong woman who isn't afraid to voice her opinion and is willing to stand up for it even if others disagree (even if it's me). Can you challenge me to expand my understanding? My faith is vital to me, and I consider relationships with others to be an extension of my relationship with God. If you are a beautiful woman of faith and substance I look forward to getting to know you. I have recently started exercising again. I am not intimidated by large families--I love them. I enjoy spending time with my family, and I'm just as likely to take my autistic younger brother to see a Disney movie as I am to see an action flick. I am a die-hard Boston Red Socks fan, and have been since I was five (that makes 30 years, for the math challenged), but my life doesn't revolve around them, so I won't blow off a date for a ballgame. I am also a bit of a geek when it comes to well-written or uniquely-illustrated comics (no I don't think comic chicks are hot). Don't make the mistake of believing me uneducated, due to my lack of college degree. I have attended several institutions of higher learning and--since a degree won't help me do what I want with my life--I have simply opted out of the conventional route. I would rather save the ridiculous amount of money and still get the education, anyway. I live in a small town and it ROCKS! I love live music (rock, blues, jazz, punk/ska, rockabilly, industrial, country), but I'm not a big fan of crowds. I would be more likely to see a band in a small-venue setting (bar, restaurant, coffee-shop) than a large one. I love getting outdoors for activities like camping, swimming, hiking, hunting, and fishing. I am looking for a woman who likes the same. I treat women with what some have referred to as old-fashioned etiquette. It's not chauvinism, it's about dignity, respect and a willingness to support and empower the woman in my life--without fear or inadequacy. I'd like to meet someone who can be a tomboy and get into the down and dirty fun, but who cleans up well and likes being treated like a lady. I'd take a Riot Grrrl over a Southern Belle any day of the week. If you've read this far, I probably don't need to say this, but duckfacing in your profile pics isn't sexy. It's a dealbreaker.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses, Other

I enjoy animals, especially reptiles. I got interested in horses a few years ago, but I am not in any position to purchase/stable one at the moment. I also help care for my brother's dog

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

India, South Korea, the Big Island of Hawai'i. I love the great state of Texas, the Pacific Northwest and various places around Florida.

College

Valencia Community College, Orlando, FL

Favorite things

I love good music, especially small-venue concerts. Lately I've been on a rockabilly/punk/industrial kick with my private listening, but O-town isn't really strong in any of those scenes compared to other places I've lived. I also dig original art.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with others at events like concerts & special events, watching great movies at a local theatre which was recently restored and turned into an historical landmark, I find that even the simplest fun can be better with friends

Last read

I read a lot of things simultaneously. The Grendel Cycle - Matt Wagner, the entire Hunger Games trilogy, 98.6 Degrees: The Art of Keeping Your A$$ Alive - Cody Lundin, The Practice of the Presence of God - Brother Lawrence



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a mixture of Native American (Cherokee on my father's side), various European ethnic groups and some others I haven't discovered. I love every aspect of my ethnic heritage and enjoy other people's heritage as well.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a Spirit-filled Christian (Vineyard Fellowship meets 4 Square Gospel) and very proud of my ever-growing faith in God. I have grown up in Church and I greatly appreciate the stability that spiritual foundation has given my life.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
When it comes to schooling, I am something of a dilletente. I did 3 years of college, a year of art school, took both Korean and Spanish at DLI in Monterey, gone to various OT and PT seminars, and have sought out plenty of other education on my own.