
Adventuresfornow

41 year old man | Hollywood Riviera, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Carpe Diem! Nobody knows exactly how the next 24 hours of our lives will unfold. Lead life with your heart and you will be guided...

In his own words

Honesty, integrity, and compassion are three descriptive words for me and also the qualities I look for in others. I am looking for someone to join me in this adventure called life! I have travelled the world and have experienced many things including beauty beyond words. Humor, intelligence and fun are other qualities that I am looking for. I love what I do in the world and so I do not really consider it work. I love meeting new people as it is like exploring a new world. Everyone is so different and yet we all essentially strive for the same things. I see the universal in everyone and I am looking for someone who shares my perspective. I enjoy humor, fitness, and in general leading a healthy and balanced life. Some of my passions include snow skiiing, surfing, running, biking, yoga, and travel adventures to far off destinations. In my new freedom I have plans to explore LA for all the culture and entertainment that it has to offer. Thanks for checking out my profile and wish you all the best in finding what you are looking for.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

This is really my to do list since I just recently started exploring but here goes: Moonshadows in Malibu, The Edison, Hotel Cafe, The Federal Bar, and interested in checking out AV, Avalon. Recent playlist: 'I love it', 'Pinky's Dream', Safe & Sound

Favorite things

PVD, Oakenfold, Silversun Pickups & generally seeking out eclectic fun mixes of music. I have a degree in Film and so I go by genre with French New Wave and Noir being favorites. Who does not love, 'Shoot the Piano Player'?...30 Rock, Louis CK, Daily

For fun

Anything outdoors usually is my first priority. I am a former professional Whitewater Rafting Guide and I continue to love the adrenaline thrill of adventure like Surfing and Mt. Biking...Living in London I fell in love with excellent theater.

Last read

The Secret History of Dreaming: Fascinating! Bono had jitters the night before Wembley stadium. While playing Blue Velvet he falls asleep, dreams a new song. This 'dream-song' of Bono became the inspiration for Roy Orbison's album: 'Mystery Girl'.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am part Cherokee
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
On the spiritual side, I need a partner that sees relationship itself as a spiritual practice. Meditation or some other daily practice is something that I strive for myself and I find it attractive in others.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral