
explorelife225

58 year old man | La Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-56 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's grow together.

In his own words

Life is an adventure, so why don't we live it to the fullest? You like museums and fascinating restaurants in LA? Hiking in Yellowstone? Skiing at Mammoth? Exploring Europe? Or simply lying on the beach for a little R and R? It's all good. Delicious food, wine, and scintillating conversation: some of life's greatest pleasures. I also have a great relationship with my family, and we remain close. Love children, but life just didn't go in that direction for me. I love to work out because it feels so good and I believe it's important to stay in shape. There's nothing like the endorphin high that comes after the gym, tennis, hiking, skiing, dancing, or... (what are you thinking about??) Love to make you laugh, though I enjoy serious conversation, too. I have a rather irreverent sense of humor, but try to stay gentle. I’ve heard I’m a good listener. Friends have described me as open minded, creative, optimistic and a good communicator. Gentlemanly, loyal, respectful, honest, easy-going.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Vagabond, Mt. Laguna, Humphreys, Dog Beach, Khyber Pass, the beach, Boston, NYC, Paris, Rome, London, Caracas, Rio, Caribbean, HI.

Favorite things

All kinds of music, tennis, dancing, fireplaces, dogs, working out, 30 Rock, The Daily Show, interesting restaurants, wine bars, museums, fascinating conversations, spontaneous weekend road trips, holes in the wall, the whiff of your shampoo...

For fun

Friends & family, ethnic restaurants & cafes, exploring SoCal, indie films, reading, hiking, cycling, working out, live music, meditating, used bookstores; Anthony Bourdain; farmers market, playing tennis

Last read

Freedom by Jonathon Franzen, Into the Wild, The Kite Runner, Water for Elephants. David Sedaris. NYT. New Yorker. Travel. Afar. blogs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I prepare international students to enter American graduate schools. I love the English language, traveling and teaching, so it’s a perfect match. And I feel great that I'm helping people reach their goals in life.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian, Irish, English.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master's degree in Education from Boston University