
mdcgb1019

38 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We could be just like Kim and Kanye! On second thought, let's not.

In his own words

I recently felt the need to overhaul my dating strategy and adopt the “K.I.S.S.” philosophy. Why? The alternative isn’t working for me anymore. So here goes-- I've decided to seek out activity partners first. I don’t doubt the sparks will fly if, and when a connection exists. And in order to find that connection, we have to spend time together, in person, and whenever possible, in motion. I think all of the up-front/back-and-forth creates work for both parties, and leads to let-downs. Life is short and time/energy are precious commodities. I've also missed the gradual, random build-up that used to take place before we took dating online (i.e., meeting people in real-time, in "real" world. With that being said, if an attraction exists, let's do something spontaneous, casual, and fun. Bonus points will be given for any suggestions outside of the standard dinner date. I conduct too many interviews at work, and really, by this age, we've been on enough dates when things can feel repetitive, complete with the same list of "tell me about yourself" questions. If it doesn't work out-- hey, no big for either of us. At the very least, we had the chance to meet someone new, and share some laughs…mainly, at the expense of other members. Not really. OK, take that back. The only requirements I have is that we share a similar healthy lifestyle, long-term goals, etc. Let's go have some fun. Just a friendly FYI-- I don't respond to picture-liking, favorite-ing, or insta-match swiping. We joined Match. Let’s not turn this into that one social media site. I sound like an geezer saying it, but I remember the good old days when logging in didn’t mean a possible anxiety attack. We spend enough time online. Winks, and e-mail. Those work. They show me you've (possibly) invested the time to read what I wrote, and review my preferences. Let’s join forces and dumb this process down together! ABOUT ME: I’ve lived in 10 states, so Chicago-- I know what I like. I enjoy physical activity. It’s free, healthy medicine for almost anything that ails us. If you dread exercising, we’re not going to be a match. I work in HR as a Consultant, but I’m trying my best not to. Nobody likes HR. I travel a fair amount, but I’m not interested in meeting travelers in town looking for “hosts.” Kids and pets dig me. So do your parents. Your friends? Not as much. I’m competition to them. Turnoffs: materialists, image/status-hunters, “reality” TV addicts, flakes. WE'RE NOT A MATCH IF: *You can’t carry a conversation. And no, I don’t mean shy. *You claim not to have an opinion current events. In other words, important stuff that affects the world around us. “I don’t really follow __” is not a turn-on. Take a stand, even if we don’t agree. *You a) exclusively posted selfies, especially those taken from the same overhead position from the neck up, in sunglasses, b) downloaded a portfolio full of photoshopped studio glam shots, c) love viewing photos of other members, yet uploaded 20 photos of a pet, beaches, sunsets, skylines, flowers, d) choose not to use photos from the Digital Age, or e) overindulged on the sexy pics. They are the equivalent of “shirtless mirror pic dude” material. Make me feel special and save some for me. *You state you are a non-smoker, and social drinker, yet every single picture shows you holding a cocktail and/or cigarette. *Your profile states you faith as Christian or Catholic…with no preference given for your dates. This one is a no-brainer. If you’re being honest, you’re not going to be thinking seriously about settling down with that nice Atheist/Muslim/Hindu/Wiccan boy next door. *You’re an Obamaphile. Trust me on this one-- opposites might attract, but they don't stick. I know, I’ve tried. *You list an income requirement…unless you plan on giving me your measurements. *You own a pair of jorts, unless they were a gift (and you're planning to toss them out).

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Would love to own a dog, but it hasn't been an option in the past. Allergic to felines. Sorry, Cat Lady.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I honestly could find something remarkable about some Podunk farm town as easily as anywhere in Europe. It's the discovery of something new and unique that gets me excited. I also enjoy anywhere that I can (discreetly) snap pictures of oddballs.

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

My musical tastes change based on the activity, my mood, the time of day. TV- I probably spend 90% of my time on AE, Discovery, History Channel, Nat Geo, or watching sports. Food- I'm down for eating out anything I can't cook myself... well.

For fun

Sporting events? Museums? Movies? Theater/Symphony? Eating out? Road Trips? Concerts? Nature treks? People-watching? Sippin' bubbly? Yes please.

Last read

Time, Sports Illustrated, ESPN, work journals. I do my best reading on weekends and vacations, primarily in the bath tub.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Consultant.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
75% Dutch, 25% German. That translates to 100% Caucasian. Sorry, ladies.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference