
KPB113

66 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-67 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short, Break the rules, Forgive quickly, Kiss slowly, Love truly, Laugh uncontrollably & never regret anything that made you smile

In his own words

I guess I would describe myself as a romantic, caring, energetic, compassionate and most of all... a gentleman. I feel that I’m at a point in my life where I would like to try all the things I have had an interest in but never the time. I’ve learned to take one day at a time, accept the hand I am dealt and try to always improve on it. I try to put as much laughter in a day as possible and most importantly to never take anyone or anything for granted. I tend to be more interested in the individual I am with rather than talking about myself. I miss having that special person in my life to share all life has to offer. I believe that meeting someone at this point in life can be very difficult because of the experiences and living patterns developed over time. It is vital to be flexible and understanding to your partner and this requires a solid effort by both. I think I have an idea of this effort and more than willing to put 110% into this because the end result, in my opinion, is worth its weight in gold. Over the years I have learned a few things about sharing your life with someone…such as …… - understanding that when you love someone, it's best to focus on the reasons why you love them and let the smaller stuff slide; - that you can't really change a person, but you can “adjust” to show how important that person is; At this point I am looking for someone who is in a relatively similar place in their life emotionally, financially free to do what we want whenever we want. I am also looking for someone who is sincerely interested in finding a true partner and not just filling in voids in their life or having someone for social events.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Humphrey’s for concerts, Patrick's for Jazz, some wine & cheese on the beach @ sunset, small intimate restaurants with quality food. Favorite places to visit...Greek Islands, Italy, Hawaiian beaches.

Favorite things

My favorite type of food is Italian but I enjoy trying a variety of ethnic foods. I enjoy drama/ suspense in books and movies.

For fun

I enjoy downtown San Diego and all it has to offer. I'm trying to get into golf; love the beach and a good book. Starting to do more traveling and looking forward to a lot more.

Last read

Unbroken by: Laura Hillenbrand an account of the harrowing experiences of American Olympic runner and World War II prisoner-of-war Louis Zamperini.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I worked for 32 years in New York City for the State of New York. I enjoyed the work and the people I worked with. The commute and weather was taking a toll on me and it was time to move on. I have been working part time since I moved out to CA
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I moved to San Diego 9 years ago. Most of my life was spent in the New York City/ Long Island area. I am part Irish, German and Greek
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Roman Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Political Science; MA in Criminal Justice