

33 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
When life gives you lemons, do what we all do with unwanted gifts: Thank the giver, then re-gift them to someone else.

In his own words

I'm happiest when I'm taking in a beautiful view after a great day traveling with someone who appreciates good food and conversation. I like sharing time with people who aren't afraid to share their opinions and don't shy away from a good debate. One thing I like about myself is that I'm the same person in high times and low; my personality doesn't shift with the tides of fortune and I appreciate that genuine attitude in others. I like trying new things and getting out of my comfort zone, and like a woman who can challenge me to do just that. I pride myself on being a good friend, brother, and son. I've been told I'm a good listener, intelligent, a bit sarcastic, witty, quite direct, and kind. I LOVE travel: finding new places, food, friends, architecture, vistas, and making excellent memories. I grew up in the ultra-sprawl of the Phoenix, AZ area, but I've lived in the Central California coast, San Diego, Auckland and Wellington New Zealand, and most recently the SF bay area. I've been to nearly 30 countries on every continent but Africa and Antarctica (but hopefully I can change that soon). I know how to work hard, both at my career and relationships. I've completed a masters degree while working full time and painting on the weekends. I like volunteering for causes like Habitat for Humanity and educational charities. However I looooves me my down time and need to be with someone who knows how to unwind. I'm grateful for my mom, my granddad, and my sister, who have been the greatest positive influences in my life. I'm also grateful for my excellent friends, but disappointed I can't see them more often (they're too spread out in the world). I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humor, who knows who she is and what she wants, and who doesn't take herself too seriously to have a good time. I want a partner who communicates her desires well and is straight forward. I want a woman who knows how to be feminine, but also likes to get her hands dirty when it's called for. My biggest turn-offs are pretentiousness, hypocrisy, and people who put themselves on a pedestal. I like people who know who they are and see their flaws as things to work through, not things to be covered up or pretend don't exist. Physically, I like a woman who takes care of herself. A couple extra pounds are fine, but I go to the gym and expect her to look after things too, both for health and attractiveness. Sorry, but I'm not into overly skinny girls either (e.g. If I can count your ribs through your shirt, you're not my type). I don't need a girl to be made up to the nines and wax constantly, but I like someone who knows how to clean up well and enjoys dressing up on occasion. A good date for me would be doing something adventurous together. Maybe doing indoor sky diving, or playing a sport neither of us had tried, or getting some food in a random hole-in-the-wall with cool ambiance. Above all, I want to spend time with someone who knows how to enjoy herself, is interested in sharing her passions with someone else, and is open to sharing some awesome times with me.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love traveling. Prague is my favorite city. New Zealand is my favorite country. Scotland makes me feel like I'm home more than anywhere I've actually lived, but I'd probably never actually live there.


California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, CA

Favorite things

I like Game of Thrones, Louie CK, The Daily Show, and the Simpsons. My favorite band is The Airborne Toxic Event. My favorite everyday food is pizza (cliche, I know). My favorite food on special occasions is Beef Burgundy.

For fun

I like movies, hiking, paintball, and exercising. I enjoy art museums on occasion, driving to new places, and exploring. I like hanging out with my friends and spending time at the beach too.

Last read

The last novel I read was A Dance with Dragons. I enjoy psychological non-fiction. I like magazines in the Sciences and politics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a venture capital firm that finances clean tech start up companies.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly Scottish ancestry with a bit of English and Spanish.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have nothing against people of faith, so long as they don't try to convert me or use it to act superior.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral