
SkibumnLA

41 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-38 within 40 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Avid skier, traveler, dancer... think you can keep up?

In his own words

About me: I feel I can be succinctly summarized by the quote by William W. Purkey: "You've gotta' dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth.” And I live my life according to The Golden Rule: “One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself”. You can also understand me by the passions that rule my life; skiing, music, and traveling. I have been skiing since I was five years old and feel most at peace with myself and the world when at the top of a mountain. During the winters I endeavor to make it to Mammoth at least one weekend a month. Music has been a fundamental aspect of my life since I started playing an instrument in the 4th grade and my musical tastes are diverse to the point of being difficult to believe. Celtic, Sinatra, Classical, and Electronic Dance Music are all regular music genres I enjoy. I have been fortunate to have traveled to Canada, Mexico, Western Europe, China, Japan, and Australia/ New Zealand. On my short list of future travel destinations are: Machu Picchu (before they close it to tourism), Rio de Janeiro (for NYE!), Pamplona (for the Festival of San Fermin), and Santorini/ Mykonos Greece. I was born in Santa Clara, CA, grew up in New Hampshire, went to college in Wichita, KS, spent a few years in San Francisco, and have been in LA for over seven years now. I currently live in Hermosa Beach, about 5 blocks from the ocean. While I never thought I’d live by the ocean, I have enjoyed my time here. I enjoy the beach and play and coach beach volleyball. About you: I am looking to meet a woman that has passions in her life as well. I would like to meet a woman that knows where she is going in her life, but isn’t afraid to wander off the path just to see what else is out there. I am looking to meet someone that will let me be her tour guide; then turn around and be mine! I am a very active and social person and I am looking for someone that is the same. P.S. Please don’t wink at me. If you see something on my profile that you like, send me a message and mention it. Then we will have the basis for a conversation.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with a St. Bernard and had a Shih Tzu for several years. My parents bred Bichons for several years. I also enjoy cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local - Mammoth Mountain & Las Vegas. Not so local - San Francisco Little bit further away - Vancouver & Whistler, B.C. and Hawai'i Way far away - Prague, Amsterdam, & Tokyo

College

Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA

Favorite things

In no particular order: the top of a mountain on a powder day; the infectious vibe of a good dance floor, channel surfing into a favorite movie, watching the sunset from the beach.

For fun

What I do for fun depends on the time of the year. During the Spring, Summer, and early Fall I play and teach beach volleyball. During the winter, it's all about getting to the mountains to ski. And all year round, I love to dance.

Last read

Currently reading "The Book of Five Rings" by Miyamoto Musashi



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for the Boeing Company in business development for renewable energy projects. I am also the Chief Technical Officer of a small consumer products startup called Shower Technology, which will be releasing it's first product late this year.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am Scotch/ Irish. Scottish on my father's side, Irish on my mother's. So, yes, I like single-malt AND blended whiskies.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to grade school in New Hampshire, completed my undergrad in Wichita, Kansas, and completed my graduate school in Los Angeles.