
java_junkie333

35 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking serendipity

In her own words

I'm a Yankee transplant who has called NC home for 6 years and I love it here. Raleigh has so much to offer. I miss my family of course, but I love the mild winters, pleasant autumns and springs, and yes, even the oppressive summers. I'm a 2nd grade teacher at a school I love, but it does require huge amounts of my time and energy. My job used to define me, something I have sought to balance out this year. I enjoy spending my time outside. When I'm not at Zumba class or jogging (currently attempting my first Couch to 5k) you can find me hiking at Umstead, Johnson Lake, or Durant. I also enjoy perusing the farmer's market, Art Museum, and the various little festivals downtown on the weekends. I'm seeking someone who is genuine, caring, compassionate, and honest. If your primary motivation in life is to make more money we probably will not see eye-to-eye. Bars and nightclubs aren't really my thing. I love evenings in, cooking a nice dinner and enjoying a glass of wine.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

I have one cat, Lola. I can't understand why some people choose not to have pets. If I had the space, I would love to have a dog as well. Someday.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

TV: The Office, Breaking Bad, Mad Men MOVIES: The Princess Bride, Life is Beautiful, Little Miss Sunshine RANDOMNESS: Radiolab, This American Life, The Moth, chapstick, fun words like 'conundrum' and 'discombobulated,' aimless driving,people watching

College

Rhode Island College, Providence, RI

Favorite things

My musical tastes are very eclectic and I have a playlist on Pandora for every mood. Ray Lamontagne, the Beatles, Radiohead, Alexi Murdoch, Fiona Apple, Fink, Adelle. Kanye and Drake are some of my current faves, but that's always changing.

For fun

After seeing a great film I love to google everything I can about it afterwards. I like to be outside but unfortunately I hate the cold. I enjoy cooking, but I'm not that great so I'm a slave to a made-for-dummies recipe.

Last read

I'm rarely reading one book at the same time. Currently I'm working on Lonesome Dove and Cold Mountain, both re-reads. My Kindle is stocked with sample books I hope to someday get through. Do Failblog and Soulpancake count as reading?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm currently teaching 2nd grade. I have also taught 3rd and 5th grades.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Proud of my Irish roots
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
"Organized religion" really isn't my thing. I would label myself agnostic. Right now I'm exploring Buddhism.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an Art History major before I switched to Education, a decision I have never regretted.