
lifeadventure_

45 year old man | Detroit, MI, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Even Educated Fleas Do It

In his own words

I’ve lived about (New York, Boston, Phoenix, Texas), traveled about (Russia, Bolivia, Thailand, Costa Rica), and wondered about (Truth, Life, Fate, Miley Cyrus's VMA twerking). I’ve put down roots (improbably and happily) in fair Detroit, where I start off the days walking with my best friend--a friendly, well-mannered Lab-mix--through a reclaimed former artery of the Grand Trunk Western Railroad, picking up litter and enjoying the graffiti. On a good day, I’ll work in a swim at the Y, a chapter of a book, a chat with a family member, or an episode of the Simpsons. I’ve a passion for music, mostly rock (from Stooges to Stripes, Patti to Pavement), but also some big band, be-bop and Bach’s works violin and cello. I like activities that get the blood flowing: hiking, blading, biking, dancing. I can juggle four oranges and dance the Lindy. I enjoy martinis and matinees. Like everyone, I have my flaws (can’t cook, bad with names, fondness for puns, etc.), but none too fatal. Aside from hardcore Republicans, evolution skeptics, canine-phobes, and couch potatoes, I’m open to meeting new people, cause you never know. Truth is, beyond a few overused and highly subjective adjectives, it’s hard to specify the person you seek. The devil’s in the details, and the chemistry as well. It's what's between the lines that counts.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

One rescue; one stray who showed up on the doorstep and sauntered in.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Amazon basin, the Andes, islands off Thailand, Grand Canyon, NYC, Maine summer house. Closer to home, the DIA, Belle Isle, d'Mongo's, Old Miami, Lagerhouse, Burton Theater, Baker's Keyboard.

Favorite things

Vintage s.f. paperbacks, vinyl, Kubrick and Coens films, Atwood and Murakami novels, Wikipedia, modern design/architecture, snow days, NYC, distorted guitars, the first kiss, pomegranates, bodysurfing, and the luminosity of clouds viewed from above.

For fun

Read, play in band, hang with friends, play with cat, play with dog, play chess with my phone (hmmm. "play" seems to be an important word for me), surf, surf the net, exercise, nap, clean house, explore.

Last read

This summer: Dance Dance Dance (Murakami), Detroit: A Biography (Martelle), The Golden Compass (Pullman), The Death of Ivan Ilyich (Tolstoy), and Ender's Game (Card). Last summer, read Pride and Prejudice, the first line of which I sometimes think.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Great-grand parents fled the Ukraine at the turn of last century to escape persecution, settled in an immigrant community in Brooklyn, New York and, as a result of some serendipitous couplings, here I am.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Live and learn.