
nab1988

26 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-28 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Fantasizing about floating in space

In his own words

Initially I had some trouble figuring out what to say in this section. It's difficult to summarize what makes you special, and what special things you're looking for in a person, at least on paper. But I think I can do a reasonably good job, so here goes. I grew up in Los Angeles, went to USC, and now work in Santa Monica, so I've been here my entire life. I don't think its necessarily that I love Los Angeles, or even that I'm uninterested in moving, but more of a stability thing. I travelled a lot when I was a kid, we would go to India every four years and NYC a few times a year, so I've been to a little more than 20 different countries. I still love to travel, but I think to appreciate it you need a strong home base, to me that has been Los Angeles. It is again, by no stretch of the imagination perfect, but I think of it as home. I love my job, I wouldn't be able to put in the hours I do if I didn't. I think a lot about my future, but not necessarily in a traditional way. I'm not a believer in 5 or even 10 year goals, I don't think we have realizable control over what happens to us in the short to mid term. I do believe in life goals though, and mine is to open my own hedge fund and leave my mark on the industry. It might take me 20 years, it might take me 30, but I'm not interested in the duration or the process, just in the final result (assuming it's done legally haha). I was very fortunate growing up, I would consider it a mark of disrespect to my parents if I couldn't give my children the same opportunities I had. I want to leave a legacy, but from experience I know that sharing accomplishment with someone is better than experiencing it alone. I want someone who is educated, but that doesn't have to be in the traditional sense. While physical appearance is obviously somewhat important, attraction occurs for me in how engaging the conversation is. I'm looking for a sense of purpose and curiosity. I like people to talk about themselves not because its the right thing to do on a date, but because I'm genuinely interested. That is where I believe excellent conversation is created, and I would like someone who is equally interested in learning about what makes me tick.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Football, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs

I have a family dog, (a toy poodle, so envision that haha), but I wanted a bird for a long time. A parrot, something that acts similar to a dog, but doesn't require as much work. I want a dog, but don't really have time right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Misfit, Tar and Roses, The Palm, anywhere with good food and good beer

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I love to work out, I didn't have a football team in high school and made it a project to try out for the football team at USC when I was there. I'm sure you can imagine how that turned out, but I fell in love with lifting weights afterwards.

For fun

Actually just joined Crossfit and have kind of fallen in love with it. I work really long hours (7am to 8pm or more) so I don't have a ton of time to do a whole lot else. But I take classes online a lot, either to supplement or learn new things.

Last read

I tend to read a lot of non-fiction, my job demands it, but fiction wise my favorite book is The Great Gatsby. I love that era of time, way more classy haha.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
I manage a small Hedge Fund with a few other people in Marina del Rey.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Actually I'm half Indian on my dad's side, and my moms side is Irish and Ukrainian. Granted though, my moms genes seem to have run over my dads.
Faith: Other No preference
I went to Catholic school when I was a kid so I was baptized, but I also had a Hindu Hoven ceremony in India. So who knows what religion I am. I'm open to all schools of thought, but religion isn't a large part of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got a degree from USC in Econ/Math in 2011, lately I've been thinking about going back for a Masters in Financial Engineering or Mathematical Finance, but I haven't decided yet.