Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

eastexas74

40 year old man | Arlington, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a fairly straightforward guy who knows...

In his own words

I'm a fairly straightforward guy who knows what he wants out of life and a relationship. I'd like to have a witty, smart, adventurous partner with whom to experience this world and life. While it may be taboo to admit this on Match, I'd really like to meet someone to settle down with and have a family ... not like next month, or even next year, mind you, but within the next few years :) I've called various places home (including New Orleans and Salt Lake City), but my job brought me to Arlington over four years ago. I enjoy living in DFW and have found opportunities to explore in Texas, especially the Hill Country (love a good road trip!). I also have a country vacation home in Arkansas that I visit frequently. While there, sometimes I enjoy nothing more than drinking coffee (or an adult beverage) on the porch or around the camp fire. It sounds like work to most people, but I really enjoy, and gain personal satisfaction from, working outdoors on my place. I don't mind getting my hands dirty on home improvement/yard projects and automotive maintenance, and I actually own a Husqvarna chainsaw and change my own oil. The aforementioned aside, I'm not a complete country bumpkin or grease monkey. While it's challenging cooking for one, I do like to cook on occasion, and I've been experimenting with my newly acquired electric pressure cooker (chicken tikka masala, anyone?). Despite the fact I drive a Ford truck and wear boots occasionally, I just tolerate country music (with the notable exceptions of Willie Nelson, George Strait, Alan Jackson, and Merle Haggard). Give me some 80s rock, metal, or hair and I'm golden. Anyway, I digress ... my day job as a physician involves early detection of breast cancer. Yeah, I'm the guy that reads your mom's and granny's mammograms. I also perform the biopsies on abnormalities detected on imaging or palpation, and unfortunately, I all too often give patients the bad news of a new cancer diagnosis. So, my job, like most people's I suspect, isn't always fun, but I wouldn't trade it for anything. On the plus side, I typically only work 4 days a week, with no weekend or call duty. In other words, unlike some of my colleagues in medicine, I'm not married to my job. When I'm not working or doing the Paul Bunyan thing in Arkansas, I enjoy reading, traveling, and working out, among other pursuits. While not overly materialistic, much of my reading centers around personal finance. I manage my own investments, including stocks, bonds, timber, rental property, etc. I feel it's important to take charge of your financial future because no one else will. I know your eyes are glazing over now, so I'll get off my soap box. Anyway, I recently renewed my passport, and I'm up for travel pretty much anywhere by car, plane, boat, or even train. So, as you can see, while I have a serious job, I can be fun in the right company and absolutely love stimulating conversation over a nice dinner.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy National Parks, especially Yellowstone and Arches. I love what I've seen of Europe, and London is my favorite international city. I like road trips to the Hill Country, too.

Favorite things

Random things: coffee, red wine, Tabasco, salsa, camping gear, boots, my iPhone.

For fun

I work out regularly ... mostly running and weights. I like to hike/camp and enjoy a good road trip. Live music, yes even country, can be enjoyable :)

Last read

Sideways by Rex Pickett ... good book, but the movie was better.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physician (Radiologist)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
See "My Job".