
cupcake22205

41 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 39-52 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In search of substance

In her own words

Fun, active, sweet (and mildly sarcastic) Midwestern girl-next-door who values substance over surface. Looking for a man who pays attention to the details without sweating the small stuff. While careers are important, I am more interested in your character. Of course, if you're easy on the eyes with a big, friendly grin and a wickedly sarcastic sense of humor, please advance to the front of the line. ;) Love exploring the fabulous eateries and cuisine in the DC area (recently tried Le Diplomate and loved it!). Will be equally impressed if you prepare a home-cooked meal for us served in front of your fireplace (or mine!). My ideal date night is a low-key night in with you and a good bottle of red, wrapped up in blanket outside under the stars or wrapped up in each other on your couch watching a movie. (Quick sidebar: Won't settle for anyone less than an incredible kisser. Seriously. Someone else at some point in your life has confirmed your skill in this area.) I actually think a lot can be told from a kiss. Hoping to find an attractive, charismatic, charming but genuine guy to share my "last first kiss." Originally from Michigan and went to school in Indiana, so being practical and self-sufficient are deeply ingrained character traits. Perfectly capable of standing on my own two feet, but looking for a fabulous partner to make our way through life. Big trips and life-changing events are wonderful, but what matters most to me is sharing the day-to-day minutiae with someone special. Being able to share a quiet moment or two together, enjoying a glass of wine, laughing about our day and connected by our hearts makes it worth it. I come from a fantastic, extroverted, generous, and expressive extended family, which also tends to be my persona in relationships and friendships. Big believer in honest communication and innate chemistry in relationships, and learned long ago to listen to my gut while trusting my heart. If we meet in person, I will look like the photos I have posted here, and I hope I will make you laugh at least a couple of times. I love to practice everyday kindnesses and to surprise others. Also love being surprised ... however, since I am a planner by nature and profession, you'll need to bring your A-game to pull this off! I'm genuine, nurturing, reasonably drama-free, and I promise to love you, not smother you. Biking, hiking, travelling and sailing (definitely crew member, not captain) are some of my interests. Full disclosure: not a big fan of camping ... It's a spider thing. Hopefully you can overlook that. Just started running with the C2 5K app, and am liking it more than I ever thought I would! You will likely be able to run circles around me; but on the bright side, you will have a woman chasing after you ... literally. :) I work in financial development for a large non-profit and have 3 fantastic, energetic kids in their tweens (twin girls, and a son) who make me laugh every day. I also have a small baking business on the side (the cheesy username 'cupcake' makes sense now, right?). Happy to keep you in steady supply of treats in exchange for kisses that leave me weak in the knees. Bonus treats awarded if you help clean up the kitchen. :) Just a note, if you're just looking for a quick hook-up with no interest in developing a deeper connection, please save us both some time and advance to the next profile. December 2014 Update: Just ended a relationship with someone I met on Match. Great experience ... learned a lot and have no regrets, but I'm now looking forward to meeting you under the mistletoe and ringing in 2015 with you this holiday season!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

Love me, love my dog Biscuit -- a 6 year old King Charles Cavalier. He's getting a little too comfortable sleeping on your side of the bed, so we need to correct that soon!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any museum on the Mall, bike rides in Rock Creek Park or along GW Parkway, strolling through Old Town Alexandria, taking in a play at Arena Stage, picnic dinner at Wolftrap, anyplace where I can get a fresh lobster dinner!

College

Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

Spending a few weeks each summer on the Maine coast - it brings out the very best in me, and has become an annual tradition. My bed (it's really comfy). Fall in DC - the cooler temps and fires in my outdoor fireplace. Also love popcorn from Garretts!

For fun

It's really not about WHAT I am doing so much as WHO I am spending it with. I like spontaneity - surprise me! I'm pretty easy to please - especially when someone else is doing the planning!

Last read

Mostly fiction, but some non-fiction, too. Big history buff. I belong to a neighborhood book club, but mostly go to have a glass of wine with my friends. ;)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral