
tldx

40 year old woman | Timonium, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-40 in Maryland, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Perfectly Normal Oddball

In her own words

First of all - I am not a subscriber to this site. I haven't decided whether or not this place suits me. So, while I appreciate those emails I'm getting, I can't read them. Not ignoring anyone... I suppose that I'm a good example of what can happen when the punk-ly girl grows up, has a family and tries to do what's "right". I still think and feel the same way, but in a more gentle way. I was recently called conservative and mellow which makes me laugh because it is so far from true, but that's okay. I do what I feel is right and am happy to do so. It seems to confound a lot of people, on both sides, but I can't be bothered by that. I'd like to meet more people who can understand. Under the surface, I'm kind to a fault, but it's a fault I'd rather keep. I'm also a cynic with the occasional sharp tongue. I love to learn whenever and whatever I can. I’ve picked up little bits and pieces of all sorts of things over the years. It’s a delicate balance because it’s so scattered that I know I must seem like a know-it-all at times, but I try very hard to avoid that. I’ve just opened myself up to a wide range of experiences, from natural remedies to restoring cars, computers to decoupage, training horses to freak shows. I love variety. My primary goal in life is to be happy. I don't understand the people who spend their lives doing work that is meaningless to them, or even worse, work that they actually dislike, just because it pays the bills. If you're going to spend a quarter of your adult life doing something, shouldn't you want to do it? I'm fighting hard to not become one of those people. I've been a vegetarian for 22 years. Obviously this is something important to me but I don't feel that I have the right to be preachy to others about their choices. I'm not a health nut either. I am a mother first and foremost. My daughter is the center of my universe and being the best mother that I can be for her is the single most important thing in the world to me right now. People who do not like or understand that probably would not like or understand me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals, all of them. Humane Society commercials make me cry. I took in every type of animal imaginable when I was a kid and would probably still do it if I had the space. Now I have two rescue kitties.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Museums/galleries, the zoo, antique shops, used book stores, festivals of almost any variety, the nature center, comic book stores, farmer's markets... My favorite place is wherever I'm enjoying myself and I can make my own fun pretty much anywhere.

Favorite things

Music: I'll give anything a chance but I probably listen to mostly punk, post-punk, industrial, ethereal, goth, shoegazer, glam. TV: I have to watch Doctor Who and BTVS. Movies: Sci-fi, indie, foreign, horror. Food: homemade, hearty and vegetarian.

For fun

I write whenever I find the time. Or read if not. What I want to do depends on my mood and changes constantly. Mostly I need to be doing something that involves being creative, even better, creating.

Last read

Mostly sci-fi/Fantasy, philosophy, classical, poetry, science, smut, horror. Just finished the 'Song of Ice and Fire' series. Some favorite authors: Herbert, Barker, Burroughs, Nin, Camus, Byron, Dostoyevsky, Poe, Tolkien, Orwell, Rimbaud, Byron.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference