
djk441

45 year old man | Chelsea, MA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am originally from the South, lived for a...

In his own words

I am originally from the South, lived for a brief time in the Midwest, but have spent the majority of my life in New England. I enjoy a balance of adventure and down time. Hiking, climbing, reading, and writing are my favorite pastimes. Traveling is also a priority, and right now I’m planning a trip to Australia. I take my job in education pretty seriously, but I (usually) don’t think about it at night or on the weekends. I love a long hike in the woods, followed by an equally long nap on the couch. I am typically tired at the end of the day, but it’s a good kind of tired. Staying healthy is important to me, and I usually hit the gym 4-5 times a week (I’m a swimmer). Spending time outdoors is also a priority, and so I’m frequently on the trails or on my bike spring through fall. I am a regular at area bookstores and libraries. After a day of activity I’m usually home or in a café reading or writing. I have a great circle of friends. I have an awesome goddaughter and I’m soon going to be an uncle. After 15 years of managing adult literacy programs, I now work for the state department of education overseeing them. I am very fortunate to have the opportunity to develop policies and shape systems to help people achieve literacy. I specialize in college transition programs, which help students move from literacy programs to post-secondary ones. Australia, as I mentioned, is my next travel destination. I’m reading books (Robert Hughes’ The Fatal Shore and Bruce Chatwin’s The Songlines are must-reads), making plans, and checking dates. I’ll be Down Under before long. Can’t wait. I love hearing about people's travel adventures and so please feel free to share yours. I'm looking to meet someone who's active, kind, and passionate about her interests and pursuits. Chemistry, though, is what matters most.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

North End, Davis Square, Harvard Square, Vermont, New Hampshire, Providence, Moody Street (Waltham), Walden Pond.

College

Northeastern University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Books, writing, coffee, the ocean, the forest at night, my bike, fall hikes, lakes, libraries, used book stores, Wikipedia, smoothies, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, REI, History Channel, Discovery Channel

For fun

Read, write, go out with friends, hike, swim, bike, ski, browse in bookstores and libraries, day trips, coffee and cafes, museums. Always up for a movie or a Red Sox or Celtics game.

Last read

In a Sunburned Country (Bill Bryson), The Playmaker (Thomas Keneally), Outside magazine, The New Yorker



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA at Northeastern University, and my MA from Boston College