
happy2bme869

45 year old woman | Middlefield, OH, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The heart wants what it wants.

In her own words

Let's talk...I'm a single mother of two awesome young men. Just like any other good parent, they are my world, but I have plenty of room in my heart for a special someone. I was married for 21 years and have been divorced for 2 years. At this point in my life I would love to meet someone who "wants" to spend time and build a relationship - together. I'm not looking for casual dating or hookup's. I truly "want" a man in my life but I don't necessarily "need" one. I am not interested in dating someone who has younger children. My two boys are older and don't require much "mom time" as younger kids do. And work-a-holics...kudos to you BUT really think about if you are capable of maintaining your busy work schedule along with trying to establish a relationship. I enjoy the simpler things like a hike in the woods, parking my butt in the sand with a good book and tunes while soaking up some rays. I've been to North Carolina a few times and fell in love with it. I'll never forget that feeling of experiencing the ocean for the very first time. It felt like standing on the edge of the world while sea foam lapped at my feet. A God moment in my life. I do enjoy being active but I love to watch movies at the theater or just staying in. Splurge on an upscale restaurant every once in a while is nice but the corner pub sharing wings is not bad either. I love a good glass of Pinot Noir and just sharing good conversation around a fire. I adore antique shopping. There's just something about being around all that history, wondering who owned that? I'm a girlie girl. I love the whole dress-up, heels, hair and make-up thing that we girls do. I don't mind getting a little dirty with the boys either though. The only sport that I really can get into is hockey. My boys and I try to go to a few Monster's games throughout the season. The Pittsburgh Penguins are my team, followed closely by the Detroit Red Wings. But if you are a football guy, then teach me!!! I love music and am most happy when I'm cooking or cleaning while blaring the tunes acting silly dancing around being me. I am not stuck on one genre but am somewhat eclectic with my music. I enjoy anything from Jason Aldean - Luke Bryan, Maroon 5 - Coldplay, Josh Groban - Michael Buble, Red - Relient K. I am kind, funny with a great sense of humor and I have a big heart. I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. All of my pics are CURRENT...not 10 years old! :) I would hope that the pics of you that I'm viewing are current as well. My intent on here is simple; to meet a man that I can fall in love with. A man that WANTS to invest in time in a "real" relationship and watch it grow...together. I'm not here to play games or be a serial dater. I do have boundaries. Relationships take time! I do understand that they do not happen within the first couple of weeks or even the first couple of months. It needs to progress at a pace that we are both comfortable with and not be one-sided. So if we meet, we click and we both agree to concentrate on each other then I have no problem in hiding my profile or just deleting it all together :) It's only fair and it shows respect. Respect, honesty and loyalty are big with me and communication is a must. Communication needs to be daily in order to get to know someone and build on it. Texting is cute and fun and flirty but I do not want a relationship that relays solely on texting! Words get taken out of context via text and a person's emotion needs to be heard. I am ready for a new adventure with my man and to be his forever home and to enjoy the CAPTURE as much as the chase. Thanks for reading! If you are over or under my age limit OR do not have pictures please know that I will not respond.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Hockey, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

PJ McIntyres, Coventry, the beach and local parks, downtown Cleveland

Favorite things

Warm sunny days, flip flops, sitting on the beach. Coffee and wine. Cannolis. My iPod. Bon fires on a chilly night, sitting wrapped up in a blanket. Snuggling, kissing and holding hands.

For fun

Spending time with my boys. Shopping for antiques, going to the movies, searching for beach glass at the beach. Going for walks at the park. Ice skating. Love concerts and the theater. Long drives. Hockey (love the Pens and Wings)

Last read

I read everything...daily scripture as well. Right now, its the Book Thief.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: High school High school, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral