Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LassPeculiar

39 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is a journey.... How do you want to spend yours?

In her own words

Marketing is not my strongest suit, so here goes my attempt to do a sales talk on my (self) product in a dating website. (Yikes!) Born, raised, and educated in a foreign land, I came to U.S. over 12 yrs ago and settled in the DMV area (unintended). Fell in love with this magnificent tri-state geography and called it home since then. What I do? I am a proud servant of the education industry. If I could inspire you to read on, you'll find out more when you get to "occupation". :) My personality? I’m an even combination of extrovert and introvert - I love spending time with friends/family and meeting new acquaintances, but I also cherish my solitude - my recharge time. (Don’t we all do?). I enjoy comedy shows and movies that will make me laugh in tears. (Ahhh laughter - the only contagious thing that doesn't have to be cured.) Dancing is a huge interest, being outdoors is always fun, and travel is an ultimate treat for me! I’ve done a fair amount of solo travels (both work and pleasure) and while they were nice, I believe that it's exceedingly memorable to share such precious experience with someone special. On food, Thai cuisine is probably my favorite. I'm not much of a food adventurer, but I’ll indulge in the culinary experience at least once. Check it out kinda thing! I keep things neat, clean, and organized, hence I enjoy home decorating, remodeling, and housekeeping. With all of that though, I believe in moderation and flexibility. Anything overly done creates unnecessary stress. I am looking for a man who views relationship as a partnership. He is gentle, kind,and trustworthy. I like him fit and healthy, so we could enjoy all that life has to offer. He is witty and has good level of maturity and intelligence, yet humble (nothing discourages me more than arrogance). We share the same views but we have a network of people so we could see the world in the eyes of others. Well.... I can go on and on with all the ideal qualities that a man must posses but it all boils down to chemistry. I am looking for that magic, that spark that connects us to each other. I’m at a point in my life where I’m ready to love and be loved again. I’m seeking for a fun relationship which is cultivated by friendship and concludes to an exclusive committed intimate partnership. If this is your goal as well, then let's connect and see if we could start a journey together. :) By the way, I believe in spending time together therefore long distance relationship doesn't work for me. If you are not in the DC/MD/VA area, I am sure there is someone really amazing who is much closer to where you are.

Her interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Not a pet owner currently, but I love animals. (Well, confession - I may be scared of a few reptiles).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old town Alexandria tops my list! Daingerfield Island - a peek at DCA's runway is a habit. Adams Morgan - very diverse National Mall - evening lights are dazzling!

Favorite things

good company, Autumn, the clouds before the rain, candles lit in the evening, smell of wood burning, new year in the Phil., rescue/outreach events, modern architecture, good music mix, driving, jets, cold water, sunset, view from up high.

For fun

Outdoor activities (hiking,kayaking, rock climb, cycling camping, volleyball, tennis, etc), movie nights, weekend trips, exhibits, cooking experiments, int'l travel, impromptu gathering w/ friends.....and more - let's talk abt it when we meet -yes?

Last read

The sign on my condo garage door - "Wait for the door to close before driving away". Can't skip that every time I come or leave home! (whew!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for an educational agency managing the team responsible for the implementation of student tests. This entails policy analysis, strategic planning, and knowledge and resources development. It surely is more fun than it sounds ;-)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
While I'm a full blooded pinay, my upbringing is a combination of influences fr several nations. We were colonized by Spain, educated by Americans, embraced Japan style after the war and welcomed the Chinese, Vietnamese, Taiwanese, Indians thereafter
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Your character and optimism are far more important to me than your religious affiliation.
Languages: English, Tagalog English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
It is not the letters that come before or after the name that impress me, but the quality of work the person produces.