
ca_pats_fan

36 year old woman | Citrus Heights, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This week I was described as "super fun" by students and "compassionate" by parents. Does that count for anything?

In her own words

I’m sweet and smart, but sassy too. I have a quick wit, so sometimes my humor comes out as total randomness to everyone but me! I can be cynical on the outside, but truly have the heart of a romantic. I can be shy around people I don't know, but I warm up quickly and within 10 minutes I’ll treat you like I’ve known you my whole life. I’m more casual than formal, but formal is fun every now and then. I love to be surprised, but I’m pretty easy to please. I notice and become excited by the little things. I am very independent, but would always prefer to be surrounded by good friends. I hesitate to say the one thing missing is that special someone because that makes me feel like I'm not a whole person. I'm confident in who I am- quirks, sarcasm, randomness, and all. I would like to share who I am with that special person who will appreciate me for who I am and who I know is out there somewhere. I guess what I’m looking for is no different than anyone else- someone who will make me a better person and who will be my best friend. You are not likely to find me at a trendy club or bar downtown, but you are likely to find me out watching the Pats on Sunday mornings. Italy is my favorite place I've ever been. It's so beautiful and I hope to go back often. I've had the opportunity to travel a lot and I would hope to re-visit some of my favorites and add new favorites with someone special. I love to experience beautiful places, and my latest hobby of photography is a result of that. My parents are cool and have literally and figuratively given me the world. The more my brother and I bicker, the more you know we love each other. Because my family is pretty small, I have adopted my friends' kids as my neices and nephews and spend lots of family time with all of them. The kids in the pictures belong to my best friend - the boy is my Godson. I get the best hugs in the world from him, but I guess you could say I'm looking for someone more my size ;-)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sign

Leo

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I'm well-traveled and have driven X-ctry twice. Boston is a second home and the best city. NYC, Hawaii, Italy, and Greece are favorites and I'm dying to go to Ireland, Australia, and Egypt.

College

Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

I love pop culture, theater, and sports. I love watching movies or reading when I have nothing else to do. I also love to go out to dinner or for drinks with my friends.

For fun

I love to do anything that involves being with my friends. I love playing hostess and entertaining people. I'm not a fan of clubs, but I love going out to watch sports. I travel when I can. I basically just like to keep busy with people I love!

Last read

I love to read but haven't been able to find as much time lately. I read tons of math teacher blogs and lots of magazines. The last book I really loved was Mindy Kaling's "is everyone hanging out without me?" it was hilarious!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 5th - 8th grade math and I love it. It's super challenging, but the lightbulb moments make it worth it. Trying to convince 5th graders that fractions are fun and 8th graders that algebra really isn't as bad as they think is tons of fun!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Basically I'm mostly Irish... my never-gets-tan skin will attest to that! I was born in Long Beach and raised here in the Sacramento area.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up in and now teach in Catholic Schools. I guess I would be happy with someone who has a belief in something greater, but the specifics probably aren't as important to me these days.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have 2 degrees from Boston College- my BA in Elementary and Math Education and my MEd. in Literacy.