
bjcriss

46 year old man | Birmingham, AL, USA | Seeking women 32-37 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
O.K.- YOU'VE TAKEN THE FIRST STEP AND LOOKED. NOW WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO?

In his own words

I'm looking for the impossible or, at least it seems that way. I want to find women that will date, not just post a profile and wait for the waters to part and the bush to burn so their prince-charming will suddely appear, but someone that can meet for coffee or a drink with an open mind about what might happen. I'd like a woman that likes to camp, lives for the day but plans for tomorrow. She'll like motorcycle trips, the snow, the beach, the mountains and her own time alone. She will look after her siblings, enjoy her family and friends, ends the day with a kiss and a drink. She doesn't have to be rich or striking with beauty, in fact, she'll have faults...just like the rest of us. I will hope this woman will have lived a free young life and is ready to calm down a bit and look for a partner to reach goals with, travel with, spend time with. If you're still into Cafe Frenza on a Friday night, I'm not looking for you. If you like apps and a couple of glasses of wine after work, then I'd be interested. You can appreciate the things I like to do to help around the house. I'm a partner and I carry my weight with cleaning, cooking, and responsibilities, pets, bills. I have a job, but I don't want it to take over my life. I buy what I can afford. I'll never, EVER want to live in Greystone. I pay cash for just about everything. You're ready for a commitment, but you're careful about your choice. You love animals, music, nature, campfires, hiking, motorcycles, naked movie sundays, walking the dog at the park early on the weekends. You like to laugh, but not at the expense of others. You're careful to prepare, but anxious to go. You like to plan, but are not obsessed with details. It's easy for you to let stress roll off your back...after all, life goes on with or without it. OH yeah....lastly, you gotta be cool!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish

My dog is my buddy!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Home, Oak Mtn State Park, a good bar, the back porch, Destin, Alaska, the mountains, a concert.

College

DeVry University, Irving, TX

Favorite things

Fishing, Camping, a cocktail, Family, my dog, roadtrips, music ( especially piano), the occassional movie and cooking. I love a good house party, I'm a big music lover, and MEAT! Pork, Chicken, Steak...WHATEVER.

For fun

I love to have people over. Company, a couple of beers, laughter. It's just a good time. I'm quite the neighborhood coordinator...my door is always open. Outside of that, anything that brings family or friends together is what I really like.

Last read

Not going to lie...I'm not a big reader.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Systems Analyst for software.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in California but grew up in Alaska. Left back in 1991 to N.Carolina, then to Seattle and then to Destin, Fl. Now I'm in Birmingham...Yeah!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Other, Christian / Other
Can't say I'm a church kind of guy. I believe in God...how can you not? Too many beautiful things in this world. I just keep my spirituality on a personal level.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm no scholar, but I'm going to be testing for my PMP this summer. Maybe Graduate school a little later, but that's still up in the air...