
SMU_Dame537

33 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Omnipotent. Gregarious. Loquacious. Perseverant. Capricious yet cerebral. Particular not picky.

In her own words

Let's see. Where to start. Well, I suppose I'll begin with a (not so) brief synopsis of my life. I grew up in Houston. Moved to Dallas 10 years ago to complete my undergrad in Biological Sciences, MS in Molecular Biology, and currently wrapping up my dissertation for a PhD in Molecular Biology - Medical Genetics at SMU. PONY UP!! All that said, I make a living as an Environmental Consultant. Somewhere in my masters program, I determined living in a lab and talking solely to fruit flies wasn't the best path for me and my talents. Yet I made a commitment to the program and vowed to complete it. I am in the process of moving back to Houston as I accepted a position with my company which is requiring me to relocate to our corporate office. I have been able to delay the move since the beginning of the year and living out of hotels; however, my Jedi mind tricks are failing me and I have to be officially moved mid summer. On the bright side, Houston seems to have so much more to offer than I recall and I am excited for the next adventure it holds. Onward and upward!! Enough of the heavy stuff. What else should you know? I don't like onions or peppers. I play soccer (poorly) in an indoor league. I am a member of the Junior League and have the best friends a girl could ask for (in Dallas). I have three brothers, so don't let the exterior and small stature fool you...I am one tough cookie. I have an unhealthy addiction to Chai Tea Latte from Starbucks and Chick-fil-a, which my AMEX expense report reminds me of each month. I also am a slave to American Airlines and that dang elite status program. Must. Earn. More. Miles. But frankly it's only because I want the black luggage tag. Enough of the Platinum one. I don't have any pets; however, I do have an office plant that my mom sent to my office on my birthday last year. She said if it was still alive one year later I could possibly consider caring for another living organism aside from myself (dog or fetus). This day is rapidly approaching and 3 of the 4 plants in this arrangement are still holding on strong. There may be some argument if it counts though as my travel schedule has been intense lately so I have only been in the office every other week. Consequently, I coerced the cleaning lady to water it for the past 3 months. I think it still counts. Simply utilizing my network and resources, verdad? Claro que si. I think I have rambled long enough about myself in a stream of consciousness format for now. Anything else you care to know, fire away! As for my ideal match, to be continued...(profile under construction).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Horses

I like Cats, Dogs

I've been riding horses since I was five. They do not live in my condo; although, they do make great snuggle partners.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Last read

I am constantly oscillating between 3 or 4 books at a time. I'm currently reading, "How We Decide" by Jonah Lehrer and "The Emperor of All Maladies." What I'm not reading,"Fifty Shades of Grey", despite what my gal pals say about it. Albeit tempting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lifetime student. Always and forever. Never stop learning, growing, and changing.