
nyc_2_atx

50 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 43-55 within 100 miles of Cedar Park, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Let's write the next chapter(s) ...

In her own words

Once upon a time a very cool girl was searching for an equally cool guy to do life with—simple day-to-day stuff, special quiet times, fun trips and events, great adventures following Jesus and the tough times, too. All of it. She's met and dated some good guys, kissed some toads, loved, laughed and cried along the journey. And she's learned a lot. Today, she's still very hopefully looking for "that" guy to help write their next life chapter. This very cool girl is me. A few things you might want to know: LIVED IN ... big cities (NYC and London), traveled internationally and was born to parents from small country towns. This to say, I've experienced many different places and cultures, which lends to my open-mindedness and curious nature. YOUNG AT HEART, BODY & MIND ... and planning to keep it that way. I'd love to meet a guy on that same page. Generally, I try to eat healthy, but I've never met a cheeseburger or chips/queso that I didn't like. WARMS MY SOUL... God, dogs, live music, candles, the color green, tulips, lazy mornings, spicy food and hot salsa, running, hiking, volunteerism, enjoying conversation on a deck/patio, reading, Almond Joys, black licorice, coffee, a neat, clean home (read: kinda a freak), awesome people who do awesome things for others. LET'S ... have fun, from checking out a new band to taking a hike to going on a spontaneous day trip to cuddling with a movie. I can say with confidence that I'll never sky dive, but most other things are fair game. I'm capable and confident in dealing with most any situation, although, I don't like connecting wires and things to make TVs and other technology work. And I *can* cook, but I'm just as happy cleaning and doing the dishes, if my guy so happens to love to cook. MY GUY ... is a Christ-follower. He's intelligence, with a sense of humor, reliability, decency, integrity, optimism, playfulness and honesty. Not looking for someone to take care of me, but I do believe in chivalry and I like to feel "taken care of," meaning I want to feel safe and respected. And I will reciprocate. IN TURN ... My guy will know he's special. Please do what you say you're going to do, treat others with kindness, and laugh easily and often, and we'll be off to a good start. If you think we might be good characters in what I know is going to be an exciting chapter(s), please be in touch.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

Breaker, my shelter-dog, is an awesome terrier-mix. Funny, goofy, adorable and lovable, he's kinda the best. ps: I LOVE DOGS.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

FAVE TRAVEL SPOTS: Costa Rica, Italy, Haiti (MIssion Trip) GOTTA SEE: Grand Canyon, Australia AUSTIN: Town Lake, Brushy Creek, Saxon Pub, Soco, Alamo Drafthouse, Lots of local coffee shops

College

Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Dogs, coffee, chips/salsa/queso, hot sauce, white tulips, candles, lazy days when it's raining, the beach in the late afternoon, positive people, the color green, live music, ice cream, long hot showers, a good hike, volunteering, laughing, smiling.

For fun

Travel (recently Greece), hear live music, eat good food (particularly Mexican, Indian and Thai), explore the outdoors, enjoy good conversation and laughs, indulge in new experiences, take in a movie, snuggle on a cold day.

Last read

The Shack. And there's a stack of books on my nightstand.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work full-time, and do some freelance writing.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend a non-denominational Christian church, and I love and follow Jesus.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got my degree from FSU...Go 'Noles!