
abeilles108

34 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-48 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
live every week like it's shark week.

In her own words

Hi! A bit about me: I smile...a lot. Including in my sleep. Favorite word in English: wanderlust. Pico Iyer: "A person susceptible to 'wanderlust' is not so much addicted to movement as committed to transformation." (Also have favorites in French, German, Hebrew.) Recently spent a morning swimming w/leopard sharks in the Pacific - beautiful. Most recent broken bone happened on a surfing trip to El Salvador (entirely worth it). Earlier this year: hiking in the jungle, dancing on ramparts, ocean swims, horseback, and sleeping in a thatch hut. Venturing off well-traveled paths is kind of my thing. Best quote: Roald Dahl. Adore sleep - forgo most of it. Speak 3 languages, know enough to be dangerous in 10. I can go from hoodie, trainers, jeans to red carpet ready in the green room in 10 minutes (I prefer longer). Netflix queue: thrillers, foreigns, docs. Love a breakfast sandwich, but I'll choose the juice bar over the deli. 3 wk overseas trip = one carry-on, one personal item. Rolled up in the carry-on is a duffel bag. Possess deep gratitude for my work. Arts, entertainment, and my own NFP in an unrelated field. I'm in the driver's seat a lot. While I'm comfortable there, I also love to slide over to give someone else the wheel. And you: Confident and the best at what you do Worldly. Educated. Intelligent. (Have you noticed being one does not guarantee the others?) Taking care of yourself is a top priority Compassionate Adore animals, esp. dogs A great smile and a presence that makes my breath catch Unfettered by convention and unafraid of calculated risks Free-spirited, original, and love to suc k the marrow out of life You live in NYC And while certainly not required, I will admit I have a soft spot for lefties, entrepreneurs, and surfers. Best date: Sunrise on a dirt bike along the cliffs of the Algarve, followed by brunch and swimming in the Atlantic, giving a rallycar a run for its money on the winding roads outside Lagos, and dinner on the water. And yes, I get that this is far from vanilla, but adventure is an irresistible temptress. Worst date: NYE here with my date and his visiting family. Daunting for me - it was only date #3. But when he took my hand during dinner and announced his new year resolution was to have a baby by Nov? Done, son. Compounded when his mother and sister started applauding. For the next couple months he texted me links to articles about himself in int'l newspapers. No commentary...just links to articles. The great news: November's in the rearview! My photos are recent. And he found someone who IS 'bout that life. Smile. Creating downtime requires a conscious effort, but I happily do it for people who possess infectious positive energy, a fun, adventurous spirit, and a razor sharp intellect. I love feeling inspired and challenged - and hopefully the feeling is mutual!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

None currently. However, I'm auntie to a pug and my goddaughter has a big, beautiful, loving mutt down the street. For now, this works.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hot? Mombasa. Sharm el Sheikh. Salento. Suncheon. Singapore. Sevilla. Or in my kitchen armed with Sriracha, Tapatio, or gochujang. And I have a favorite place or ten around the city.

Favorite things

Music monster (my job to be), but my absolute favorite for 20yrs is U2. MadMen. 24. XFiles - favorite shows. Travel. Absorbing. Laughing. My family. Isolated, beautiful beaches in developing countries. Korean is my soul food.

For fun

too broad. but: fun has everything to do w the company you keep. music, cooking, diving, shooting (Canons not Colts), dancing in the moonlight on a beach, enjoying the New York summer on a rooftop and winter in the park when fresh snow is falling.

Last read

The Economist, Entrepreneur, Banker to the Poor, The Invisible Bridge, Short Walks from Bogota, Decoded, Book of Ice, Hamlet's Blackberry. Always glancing back through The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying - has been a part of my life since published.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Arts/entertainment, and co-founder of a nonprofit. With the former, I'm part of a small but respected team of tastemakers in the arts (focus: music dance). With the latter, envision the polar opposite of NYC. It's a balance I adore.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Other No preference
I'm the product of a few different corners of the world. 1st gen American on one side. The affinity toward exploring new worlds is apparently hereditary: so far I've lived in 4 countries on my own. And I appreciate the well-traveled.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral