Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Plymouth, IN, USA | Seeking women 18-50 within 45 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I'm hoping to find someone who is generally upbeat and positive. I usually mesh well with someone whose strengths match my weaknesses, and vice versa. I'm an animal lover (especially dogs), a history buff, and I'm trying (slowly) to learn Mandarin Chinese. I loved my former life as a schoolteacher, and I wouldn't be surprised if I returned to it someday. My weaknesses include hot chocolate, warm socks, and New York style pizza (know of a good place?). I may also be addicted to parentheses. (We're still looking into it.) I very rarely drink, typically only on those rare occasions when I'm at a club or a party, and even then rarely do I imbibe enough to preclude me from playing designated driver. (Gotta break out the big vocab words for the profile!) I prefer to have my life's drama confined to the TV. There are enough problems in the world without being devoted to someone who seeks them out when they're bored. My apologies to the unapologetic drama queens out there, but I just like to do my best to make my home life my sanctuary, and my time away from work a joy instead of a chore. Clearly, I'm an avid photographer (hobby only) and traveller (for both business and pleasure). I'd love to find a new author to get addicted to. I lost my love of reading a few years back, and am hoping to resurrect it.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Currently waiting for my next great dog to find me

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Travels include Mazatlan/Cabo/Puerto Vallarta, Beijing, Chicago, San Diego, Guangzhou, Indianapolis, West Virginia, North Carolina, Hong Kong, Belize, DC, and Albany, NY. I hope to visit St. Thomas, Singapore and possibly Sicily soon.

Favorite things

I enjoy watching a good lightning storm, a relaxing ride on a motorcycle, playing with dogs, teaching/reading/learning, sighting up a "perfect shot" (whether or not a camera is in my hands at that moment) and discovering really good pizza joints.

For fun

Teach, travel, read, ride, photograph, compete, observe, exhale... any activity can be fun if you have the right mind-set.

Last read

Dan Brown "Digital Fortress", Sunday paper, "Amazing Grace" by ??, and a friend's thesis paper.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
A true American mutt: English, Cherokee, German, Welsh, and Irish roots. My paternal grandparents came here from southern Germany just before WWI, and my maternal great-grandfather played professional baseball in the 1800's.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Grew up in Lutheran churches, but having attended services in almost every denomination, I find very few differences. (I admire the guts of Martin Luther... no, not him, the other guy.) More important than the denomination is having a good sermonizer
Languages: Chinese, English, German Chinese, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral