
Jerseygirl2429

66 year old woman | Scottsdale, AZ, USA | Seeking men 58-68 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is very precious and must be lived to the fullest. I try to enjoy each day, no matter what I do, and have little tolerance for BS!

In her own words

BTW- unlike most people I've encountered on these "sites", I don't lie about my age - WAY to easy to Google that! I don't look or feel my age and certainly if a number is a deal killer than so be it - move on. I'm sure that there are a plethora of young, vibrant, attractive women out there in that 18-35 age group that most 60 something year old men seem to be hunting for - good luck with that! Life has a funny way of kicking you in the butt when you least expect it. Having lost my husband at a relatively young age, I decided to get on with my own life. To that end, I presently have a home in Scottsdale (not liking the "scene" in Florida that much) and an apartment on the Upper West Side. Come back and forth over the winter months (can't stand the "gray" of the East Coast any more) and spend summer months in New York- WAY too hot to stay in Arizona over the summer.....dry heat or not! I had a wonderful first half of my life and I am planning to balance out the second half with as many interests as I can. I have always painted, but now have the time to do so more. Living in Arizona, you must at least "try" to play golf . I've gone to golf school-but will take YEARS to do it well and not even sure I want to try-don't like that game that much. Love to cook, but not as exciting to be cooking for one as it was for a gang. Hiking has become a favorite pastime and something you can do with friends or alone. I have an outgoing personality and never had difficulty meeting and engaging people, yet now, as I've gotten older, have very little tolerance for BS and am rather particular about who I am with. I think of myself as someone that prefers to be alone rather than with those whose company I just don't enjoy! Life so too short. I try to take good care of myself and stay in shape - expect my date to do the same!. Great conversation and, of course, that "initial" attraction is always important. Friendship first and foremost. Don't need to be taken care of - have always done a pretty good job of doing that myself. Fairly independent and look for that as well as self confidence and assertiveness in a man. I've never been defined by another person and don't plan on starting now. Not into "serial" dating. NYC has many wonderful things to see and do. Museums are a place where I tend to plant myself for extended periods of time. Enjoy all the arts and live by Lincoln Center, so get to see ballet as often as I like. Take art classes while in NYC and happily stroll Central Park and explore all the neighborhoods with my Canon EOS by my side.. So many restaurants, so little time Then...I head back to Scottsdale, where I am still in awe of the mountains. wild life and cacti! I guess that I have the best of both worlds and try to enjoy each of my livings spaces for what they offer

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Have always had a dog(s) but my "new life" is one that entails traveling and a dog just doesn't fit into that picture. Not fair to the dog nor to me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Italian lake regions will always be my favorite place to go. I do enjoy just sitting on the beach at times and There is always PARIS, PARIS, PARIS Looking forward to a trip to Indochina this upcoming winter.

College

Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Painting, cooking, a great bottle of wine and traveling. Spending time with family and friends will always be on top. Music, and of course, having lived on the East Coast most of my life -BRUCE - how could you not!

For fun

I enjoy painting, hiking,photograph and cooking will always be a passion as well as a great bottle of wine

Last read

Loved "Snow Flower and the Secret Fan" Avid reader and don't usually read "trash", but must admit to the mommy porn book "Fifty Shades of Gray!" Poorly written, but let's be real, people do not read it as great literature!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Now thinking of going into business selling my homemade Granola - I've been told it's better than any drug! LOL. Guess that would be a life changer!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Spiritual but not religious
Having lost my husband young to cancer, I'm not really sure I believe there is a "higher being" But I was born and raised Jewish and do still go to Temple on the High Holidays out of respect to my family ( SOMETIMES!!)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral