
jd_md

36 year old man | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Change it or own it.

In his own words

By all accounts I should be slaving away as a post-doc, running gels or doing similar scut work in a Caltech or MIT lab/dungeon. In a former life I seriously considered a career as a musician. Instead, I chose medicine, and after 3 years of academic practice at the University of Wisconsin, I've moved on to the dark side of pharmaceutical development. Although I miss teaching, and sometimes worry that Richard Feynman looks down at me from heaven (or up at me from hell) with disappointment, I think I've found a career which nurtures the brainy part of me enough that I don't have to be a chronically underpaid professional student to find fulfillment in my work and contribute in important and lasting ways. I feel very blessed to have returned to a place where every day of the year I can run or hike, find new live music, discover new restaurants and meet driven, amazing people. Like everyone on here, my criteria in a dream woman add up to a person who almost certainly doesn't exist. That said: You are driven. It doesn't matter so much what drives you (although it would be a major bonus if one of your passions happens to be music or science-related), as long as you are passionate about something, have worked hard for it, and have a plan for your life. You are intelligent. You like thinking about things carefully and deeply, and you enjoy the company of other intelligent people. You are a good person. I'm not talking about how your friends describe you, but how you treat people, whether you do the right thing when no one is looking, and whether awareness of your relationship with the world and with God is evident in the way you make decisions. You are physically active. This says something important about how you take care of yourself, and how you take care of yourself says something important about how you take care of others. Being active daily or close to it is very important to me, and so it's also important to me to be able to share that with you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Sea Harbour for dim sum, Tavern for brunch, Lazy Ox Canteen, Point Dume for the weekend long run and all of the Santa Monica mountains for hiking.

College

California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

Learning a new skill or perfecting an old one. My piano. Songs about the passionate parts of relationships, whether ecstatic, painful or bittersweet. The appreciation of those whom you respect. Dim sum. Rare burgers. Mmmm.

For fun

Running, soccer, and ultimate frisbee. Serial dramas. Jamie Cullum, The Head and The Heart, Miles Davis, Brubeck, Diana Krall, Ben Folds, Colin Hay, Alison Krauss, John Mayer, Billy Joel.

Last read

Brave New World, A Walk In The Woods, A Dance With Dragons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
It's my job to save you from yourself.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Love God; love your neighbor.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral