
southerngirlT

46 year old woman | Monument, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-48 in Colorado, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Buying....emotionally available; loves to banter, physically attractive man. Selling....independent, in shape, somewhat sarcastic girl

In her own words

I am a southern girl, and that means I can talk to anyone and have a good time anywhere. I would like to meet someone that likes to explore new places and experiences. Don't mind relaxing at home watching a movie every once in a while, but prefer to be out and active. One thing you will "not" get from me is.... silly girl drama. I've been told my attitude is more like that of a guy that a girl. My son's nickname for me is the "Happy Hippie", so that pretty much describes my personality. I always try to be positive. It's amazing what a positive outlook can do for your life and the lives of the people around you. Like most southern girls I love my sports, especially football and basketball. I don't just like it to please a man...actually watch it alone. So, it is important that whomever I am with enjoy sports too. Maybe even drink a "fattening" beer, oh my! I know risky behavior for a girl. I am NOT only a spectator but very active participant as well. Have been an athlete my entire life, and I take good care of myself. My expectation is the person I date to do the same. You don't have to be ripped, but you need to be in shape. Family is important to me. I am very close to mine, so it would be nice that anyone involved with me enjoy family time. If you do not like children....move on to the next girl. I absolutely adore children, so I don't think we would be a good match. It's ok if you don't have any, but need to enjoy being around them. I love to cook for friends and family. My friends would say I'm a good cook. So, if you like to eat fabulous food... I'm your girl. My family owns a restaurant, so I come from a long line of good cooks. Plus, I'm southern...enough said. For me meeting in person early on is important. Sorry but a physical attraction is very necessary in the beginning. We may not have a romantic connection, but you can never have too many friends. No games! Also if texting is your main form of communication I am not your match....been there...done that! I enjoy fun banter, but prefer it to be face to face or a phone call...... You know "old school"? ; ) Last thing, I am not opposed to dating someone in Denver. I feel if there's an amazing connection between 2 people.... living 30 minutes apart should not be an issue.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any beach...any where...any time. I would like to meet someone that would take me fun places in Colorado. I am tired of the same boring dates.

Favorite things

With me anything goes.....I am a go with the flow type person.

For fun

Anything that involves the outdoors. I am an athlete and have played sports my whole life. My friends might say I turn everything into a competition! Love to play golf with my daddy when I go back home.

Last read

How to Teach like a Champion



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Education / Teacher / Professor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me. I would like someone who faith plays a big part in their life too.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral