
1htteach

35 year old woman | Shakopee, MN, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 30 miles of Prior Lake, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
1 hot teacher looking for a guy to share... everything.

In her own words

I am a 34 year old math teacher (I know, not math!). But it can be fun - especially if I'm your teacher! I have lived in quite a few cities and states, but am happy to call Minnesota home. I have come back to the Twin Cities area to be closer to family, and would like to start a family of my own. I have a dog that I spoil and treat like my surrogate kid now, although I need to stop that. She's starting to get a little overweight. Whoops! I also have 140 students during the school year, and that number just grows like crazy every year (fortunately)! I enjoy getting to know my students, and it is hilarious and weird to see them outside of the classroom. It's crazy - did you know that teachers shop at the grocery store?! I like to be relaxed on the weekends and go with the flow, but planning things to do ahead of time isn't bad either. I love watching movies and reading books. Lately I've been opting for some lighter reads, so I just finished reading a Janet Evanovich book. It's good, and very light-hearted! I also like to read some of what my students read. I am currently watching TV shows that are totally soap operas, like Grey's Anatomy and Revenge, but I can't help myself. It's so good! I have also recently repainted two rooms in my house, and even installed mini-blinds and curtain rods by myself through the recent purchase of an electric screwdriver and a few choice words. :) I'm looking for someone who is ready for a committed relationship. I would like a man who is considerate and nice. I am always learning and trying to improve myself, so that would be great to find in a partner.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I have one dog, Lucy. She is a Boston Terrier, and is very energetic! I love coming home and finding that she is always so excited to see me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach, and coffee shops. I like book stores. A sports bar, or somewhere low-key is always cool. Anywhere I feel comfortable, and where I can be myself. I'm also becoming more interested in lifting weights, so I'm at the gym more often now.

College

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

I like a variety of music and have a lot of favorite artists. I love italian food and crime and drama TV shows. I love dogs and kids and laughing. I also love teaching - sometimes the kids make me crazy, but I love them.

For fun

I really like to read and watch movies, especially suspense and mysteries. I love to hang with my friends and go to coffee shops and happy hours (particularly on Fri) and jabber on. My family is also very important to me, and I frequently see them.

Last read

I read a lot of mystery books. I read a lot of the latest young adult hits, too, so that I can talk to my students about them. I also have to make sure to keep up on the latest trends in education, too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I recently joined a gym, and I don't like to go, but I like how I feel afterwards. Also, I find that hashing out the crazy anticts of teenagers is better over a drink or coffee.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am very German, and a mixture of other things.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I am a Lutheran, and am actually in the ELCA. I am very active in my church, and currently sit on the council and the education committee. I used to teach Sunday school, but it got to be too much teaching, if there is such a thing!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a masters degree from Western Michigan University, and I am also taking classes on my own. I am not trying to necessarily get a specialists degree, but just want to expand my knowledge base. I think it really helps to reevaluate my teaching.