
tomec3888

66 year old man | El Cajon, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-64 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I like to laugh and be active. I enjoy being around intelligent, educated, well-read, and thoughtful people.

In his own words

My friends describe me as smart, considerate, and dedicated. I've always enjoyed being active. I especially love backpacking in the Sierras. I'm intellectually curious. I enjoy talking to people and trying to understand their views on life. As I grow older I find that I have fewer cut and dried answers but a lot more interesting questions. I'm looking for someone who is educated and shares a love of ideas. Over the years I've done a number of things. For 14 years I was an attorney, practicing mostly in commercial litigation. For the last 14 years I've been teaching high school social science. I admit that is a fairly large change but I love what I do. In teaching I have found a way to try to inspire young adults to examine their world and decide for themselves their place in it. Additionally, to do the job well, I have to continue to learn and grow myself. It's a demanding job but I love it and hope to continue for years ahead. I'm hoping to find a relationship that is grounded in being emotionally open and in discovering the world. I hope to find someone who is comfortable being who she is and has developed a sense of self.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I have 2 cockatiels and a King Charles spaniel.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

balboa park, San Diego Zoo, Natural History Museum, Cowles Mtn., Mt. Laguana, Eastern slope of the Sierras

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Music: Bach, Vivaldi, Leonard Cohen, Rolling Stones TV: 30 Rock, The Simpsons, Daily Show, Corbert Report; Breaking Bad

For fun

Reading, gardening, hiking, watching "quality" TV, yoga

Last read

Books: Team of Rivals; Lone Survivors Magazines: The Economist, every week; Backpacker; Scientific American



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Former Marine Judge Advocate, former Commercial Litigation Attorney, Currently High School Social Science Teacher (It's way more fun, but a lot harder work)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My Great (x 6) Grandparents- on my father's side- were married at Mission San Diego in 1778. I guess that makes me a native.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I feel that the best way I can express my faith is living it and not imposing it on others.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Santa Clara: BA Political Science U.C. Davis: J.D. University of San Diego: LLM Taxation Policy University of San Diego: High School Teaching Credential