

55 year old man | DeWitt, MI, USA | Seeking women 45-56 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Ninety percent of this game is half mental.

In his own words

My "headline" is about baseball but it could be about as well. This medium is a great way to meet people but you can get hardened to it. I did get to the point where I took a break from Match for a while. I took some time to work on myself. I will always be a work in progress, but I am ok with that. I am making progress and to me, that's the important part. Today is August 1st and I have re-upped with Match. My mom would have turned 84 today and I know she would have wanted me to find my perfect match. So, why not today? I have heard it said that Match has a way of hooking you back in. It does that, but it is really the profiles and how you can find yourself relating to what someone shares with you that makes you think "wow, would I like to meet her". I apologize if you tried to contact me while was not a paying member. I consider myself an educated professional who realizes more with each passing year just how much I still have to learn. I like myself and I am happy with my place in the world. I've worked hard, but I am thankful for all that I have. I try to learn from my mistakes and believe if you don't make any mistakes, you're not testing yourself enough. I try to make sure that my word means something. I believe that the best gift you can give someone is your time. I try to treat everyone with respect and live by the golden rule. I think you can always respond tactfully, without hurting someone's feelings, if you put a little thought into it. I grew up in the burbs of Detroit but now live in the country north of Lansing. I love the peace and quiet and do not miss the traffic jams one bit. I like to travel, but haven't traveled as much as I want to. Middle aged guys don't travel much alone or with guy friends (not that there is anything wrong with that). People tell me I am funny. I have the "gift?" of gab and can carry on an intelligent conversation with just about anyone. I have been reminded all to often how precious life is. Far too precious to take it for granted and not enjoy it. Like so many of you, I am looking for that one special I would like to find someone that has their own interests as well as some we can share. I always admire someone who is passionate about their pursuits, it means you someday could be passionate about me (God willing)! You don't have to love the outdoors but hopefully you could understand why I do. I admire and won't be intimidated by your intelligence. A positive attitude means everything. I want to share in your successes and be there for you for your "learning experiences". If I missed anything, I would be happy to fill in the blanks, I have nothing to hide. Good luck to all of us who are looking for our match.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have pet rocks, the ultimate low maintenance pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place where the scenery is nice. On a lake, in the woods, mountains, a country road at dawn or dusk, tee box, fairway, on a deck grilling with friends, at the ballpark, someplace that excites my senses.


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Classic rock, classic country, bashing rap! Having a plan come together. Having a great day that was totally unplanned. Sitting in a tree on a fall day. Watching someone you love achieve a goal. MSU winning, U of M losing.

For fun

Movies, "big screen" and at home, hiking-walking, roller blading, mountain biking, golf, grilling. I don't know that I would call it fun, but I like to do the yard work necessary to keep my house looking good.

Last read

A county map book of Michigan. Even with all the electronics avaiable, I still like to look at a map.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work for you, the fine citizens of the State of Michigan. Thanks for being such a great boss. Weekends, holidays, and ample time off to explore this great big world.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German, Irish, Polish, Euro-mutt
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS - Michigan State University MS - Walsh College