Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

DaniBlue522

40 year old woman | Newtown, CT, USA | Seeking men 37-46 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Je ne sais quoi

In her own words

I don’t know what that “thing” is when it clicks, when it works. Sparks? Chemistry? Whatever you call it, it’s not easily defined. You sure know when it’s there though, don’t you? I’m looking for that. I have a list, and while it isn't written in stone, it is based on the things most important to me. I imagine you have one too, so do me a favor, get out yours for a sec and let’s see if I’m hitting enough of your boxes to inspire you to drop me a line. My friends would describe me as outgoing, vibrant, warm. I strike up random conversations in the check out line. I can find a laugh in most situations. But I’m also an excellent listener and I’m very good at teasing apart threads to get to the core of an issue. I like to be challenged, and I like the feeling of accomplishment that comes after a challenge has been met. I also know when to admit defeat and refocus. I value the lessons that are learned through failure as much as I value the pride from success. I’m probably not going to remind you of someone else, I swing to my own beat. That beat isn’t too far outside of the mainstream, but I’m not terribly concerned about fitting in with the masses. And I haven’t found that to be an impairment. Mrs. Briggs and Mrs. Briggs-Myers would tell you that I'm an ENTJ, but I'm also a counselor, so I've done work to round things out. If you understand that, you'll have a good sense for who I am. I have a great life. It’s fulfilling and challenging and happy. I’m looking for someone to include in my life and share my happiness. I want someone who will include me in his world too without either of us feeling like we have to sacrifice ourselves to be involved with the other. Still reading? Then I think I better share a few of my boxes with you. A lot of the concrete ones are already laid out in the Match info below, so beyond the concrete lies the abstract . . . I’m looking for someone who can make me laugh as hard as he makes me think. Humor and intelligence are non negotiable. So are honesty and respect. Attraction is vital for passion, but I don’t like pretty packages that are empty. I’m looking for a man who takes care of himself physically, and is fit. I want a man who has his act together; I’m not looking to fix you. And I am looking for a peer, so my age spread is important. It's written at the top of the page. If that sounds like you then I can’t wait to hear my ipad chime announcing your email … -Danielle PS-Two disclaimers: 1.Please don't contact me if you are still separated. I wish you well as you rebuild, and know it takes some time. I'm past that phase and looking to connect with men who are also through that tunnel. 2. Please don't wink at me. I have no idea how to respond to that, and we aren't in 6th grade anymore. Communication is important to me. If I do get a wink from you I'm going to assume you didn't bother to read my profile :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Fish

I admit it, I'm not a huge dog fan. Owning a dog is not a deal breaker for me, but if you have a stable of great danes I'm probably not your girl.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm much more about who I'm with than I am about where we are.

College

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

My kids, my friends, witty repartee, the color green, thought provoking conversations, laughter, back rubs, thunder storms, spring flowers after the long winter, great romances, overcoming challenges.

For fun

I love to sew, it feeds my creativity and my need for a mental challenge. I love to dance, and to write, and i love meeting new people. I love nature and science, so zoos, aquariums, a beautiful hike or a day scuba diving are my idea of fun.

Last read

Man's Search for Meaning, The Hunger Games, 50 Shades of Gray, The boy who was raised as a Dog, The man in the Rockefeller Suit, The curious incident of the dog in the night time, The Linnet Bird, Atonement, Amsterdam, The reason I Jump.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
School Counselor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My extended family is one part Christmas and one part Chanukah, but I'm 100% Festivus for the rest of us.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral