
albigin

48 year old man | Chico, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Social Drinker
On the ongoing surprising saga on whether or...

In his own words

On the ongoing surprising saga on whether or not I should have facial hair, I would like to share that I have recently grown it back in deference to public opinion that was overwhelmingly in support of me keeping it. LOL. So much so that I started to feel self conscious for leaving my house clean-shaven. I actually had two people contact me stating that they had no interest in me at all either way, but still thought I should know that I looked better with facial hair. I thought their interest was "kind"? Anyway, I'm going to bow to public opinion, but not forever because in the end - it really is just a bunch of hair on your face that really gets itchy. LOL Thank you all for whatever interest you've shared. I currently have shaved off my facial hair! I could always grow it back? I find the responses to my primary profile photo really interesting. I've had women on the site tell me I should take it off because it makes me look like a redneck (i.e. racist) and I've had women tell me on the site that it makes me look wise and mischievous. I've also been told several times that I look like several different people in my photos. They are all me and I think I look pretty much the same whether I have facial hair or not :). But I do include a picture of me and my son from more than 20 years ago, just because it's my favorite picture ever!! By and large, I'm going to leave the profile pictures pretty much the way they are. I'm a pretty open, intelligent and honest person. I have a good sense of humor but it can be pretty weird and sometimes sarcastic - although it's never mean-spirited or at anyone's expense. People who end up knowing me pretty well count me as a friend they can rely on and being there for people is important to me. As far as who I'm interested in meeting? I am hoping to find someone I'd like to date long term. This means someone I'd be attracted to and for me the physical attraction is needed but for something long term I'm also looking for someone who is intelligent and clever. Someone who demonstrates their kindness to others. Someone who can laugh at me and themselves in that way that increases understanding and intimacy between two people. Someone that has their own interests that they like to talk about as well as being interested in the topics I want to talk about. Someone who can say everything she needs me to know with one facial expression but doesn't get too upset when I'm clueless and need to be enlightened. Someone I feel comfortable with regardless of what we're doing in large part because there's honesty and respect between us. In short, someone I feel I can have a strong connection and bond with. This may seem like an idealized, romantic pipe dream of a relationship but I'm willing to look for it and I'm interested in people who have a similar goal.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Same answer as above except for that I love the food at Leon's Bistro and the lobster at 5th Street is fantastic and I recently had a great time at Basque Norte. If I'm just going out for drinks, Duffy's and the Maltese are just fine with me.

Favorite things

Too many to mention.

For fun

I haven't been doing much for fun and that's why I joined this site.

Last read

The Assistant by Bernard Malamud - the same author who wrote The Natural. I don't get a chance to read much for fun anymore and so I tend to stick to some of the writers I know I like.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
All that matters to me is that people have enough passion for what they do that they care about doing it well.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I think it's kind of sad that this question is still needed. I don't have any preferences regarding race or ethnic background.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
As long as people treat others well, their faith is secondary to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral