Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

81bulldogs

51 year old man | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking women 42-51 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Positive, energetic guy, someone who is quick...

In his own words

Positive, energetic guy, someone who is quick with a smile or an encouraging word, ready to help, support and "be there" if I am lucky enough to find that type of friendship again. I consider myself as having been successful professionally (e.g. I have a good job and usually like what I do) and on a relationship basis, it's just that due to one of life's curve balls I am here starting over on this relationship thing. But that's OK, I look at this as a chance to perhaps be lucky in meeting someone special once again :) I will say that I am a single dad raising 12 year old twins and a 16 year old and while they obviously take a bit of my time, I am not a helicopter type parent constantly involved or gushing over every single thing that they do. So, for the right person I can always find time. I like to do all types of active outdoor things, hiking, biking, skiing, boating, house or yard projects, traveling to places close by or far away, also like to listen to live music or discover new places to explore. I am far from a guy who is "all set in his ways" - any friendship/relationship is a partnership that involves give and take, particularly when you are starting things after having lived a few years as we have. I think that good relationships take place over time so while I am serious, I am not one to rush into things. It can be hard to judge a person by a few written words so send me a note if you would care to learn more. Best wishes...

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Adirondacks, Lake George, NYC, there is lots to do in and around the Capital Region, amusement parks, county fairs, Washington, DC area, New England coast, a warm sunny beach with waves to play in, my back yard, a hike in the woods

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Being with my kids (usually we all get along) and doing some family activity, traveling and exploring some new place, anywhere when the sun is shining and there is water nearby.

For fun

Skiing, in the winter, boating in the summer, spending time on a lake in the Adirondacks. Anything out doors with friends and my kids -- swimming and enjoying our backyard pool is also nice, traveling and exploring new places. Summer concerts.

Last read

New York Times, The New Yorker, Outside magaizine, Albany Paper (always something crazy happening here) Last Night in Twisted River by John Irving -- but usually I'm falling asleep when I have free time to read for fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree