

36 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Hello! Welcome to a little about me. Clearly...

In his own words

Hello! Welcome to a little about me. Clearly something in my pictures made you want to get to know me a little better, so here I go! Some general info, I’m a Professor at a university nearby. My work keeps me busy with teaching, research, and the two books I am currently writing. I am, however, far from a workaholic and know that a good relationship needs time and dedication and the right person will always have my undivided attention. I am very active in sports and spend most of my weekend outdoors. I am an avid skater, biker, runner, and swimmer; I’m always down for whatever my friends invite me to do. I will be the most un-boring Professor you will ever meet! Although I can get lost in my research or a good book, I value a good conversation over a good bottle of wine any day. I am always looking for the next adventure and can’t wait to share it with the right person! So what am I looking for? Ambition is one of the sexiest qualities a woman can posses! I am looking for a lady with her mind set on a goal (or a set of goals.) I love an independent, strong woman who knows what she wants but also knows when it is our time: Someone who is career-oriented but wants to have a family in the near future. Ideally, my partner would be able to go to a university gala with me, impress my colleagues with her whit and appeal, then shed it all later in the evening, throw on some jeans, run to NYC for a good party! Then wake up the next morning and go for a run (best hangover cure, IMHO!) Bonus: you like to travel, you like theatre (EXTRA points if you felt the urge to argue the correct spelling of "theatre" with me), you like arts and books, and you form your own opinions! Life is short. I want to enjoy it with someone who values friendship, love, family, and all the wonderful joys life has to offer.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other, Reptiles

I'm allergic to cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I like beer gardens. I like many places and know the city well but am always open to new ideas. I like BYOBs alot, can never go there often enough. I've covered 10% of the world thus-far but would like for a 100, the sooner the better!


Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

I like to read non-fiction. Anything outside of my field would do just fine. I like movies of all kinds. Actually, personal fav is either brainless action or serious and heavy; don't like horror much. I also paint.

For fun

Sports, definitely. When weather is good you will find me on skates, on a bike, or out walking around somewhere with a camera. I love all forms of sports and of art.

Last read

I am reading biography of Trotsky now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
In the past I was a software guy. Love computers. Now I am a faculty in bioengineering.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Russian; my roots are in Ukraine so there is some Mongol blood there, Kazaks, Jews, etc. It was a party, I tell ya.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am not religious, being in science, however I do appreciate the communal side of religion. I think I just might get suckered into this when I get family/children.
Languages: English, Russian No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
There is never enough. I learn all the time. A day is wasted if I don't learn something new.