
PhatAsh

34 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
And now for something completely different...

In his own words

I've been described as sarcastic, witty, and a hopeless romantic. I've been known to make light of every situation because brevity is a great common denominator. Einstein said that a person who never made a mistake never tried anything new. He also said that any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves. I've tried to live my life according to these mottoes. I'm very passionate if I like someone and don't believe in holding back so as to not have any regrets. I was raised in LA and have lived here most of my life. I've traveled a bit oversees and would love to see more of the world. I'm a former corporate guy who got tired of the rat race and decided to follow my passion for food and I've never been happier. The drive that I've always had for my work, applied to something that I'm passionate about has been very rewarding and I've been able to accomplish a lot in a short period of time. I am a huge film buff and believe Kevin Costner is one of the most under rated actors of our time and his speech in Bull Durham is one of the most romantic things ever spoken by a man. I am full of random pieces of information like that. If you're looking for a man who knows what he wants in life, is comfortable in his own skin and emotionally mature then let's talk.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

One of my favorite places is Amsterdam, and no, not for the reasons that you may think! I love Chicago and San Francisco, as well as London.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Movies: Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford (this film is in my top 5 all time best list, which just happens to have something like 23 films on it, but I digress), Dances with Wolves, Drive, Metropolis, Atonement, Love Actually

For fun

One moment I may feel like just lounging around the house watching a movie and the next may get the itch to get out of the house and drive up the coast to go grab a drink and a fish taco.

Last read

I'll admit that I don't get a chance to read as much as I'd like recently, but I make sure to read a book at least once a month. And I'm a sucker for anything Dickens and tend to read A Tale of Two Cities once a year, as it is my favorite book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a sous chef
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern No preference
I'm Persian. I was born in Iran and lived there until I was 13 when I moved to LA with my family.
Faith: Atheist No preference
"I do not have a special word for saying that I do not believe in the tooth fairy or in Santa Claus. I presume that my intelligent friends do not suppose that I believe such things." - Dr. Jonathan Miller
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral