
Pickie89

41 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No longer accepting online dates from this site.

In her own words

First, you should know right away that I am not 38, I am 41. However, at age 41, I age out of searches and miss out on the kind of guys I want to meet as most men cap their search at 40. This means I've been getting men in their 50s and 60s instead of men in their 30s or 40s. Men in their 50s and 60s are just too old for me. If you meet me, you'll understand this a little more. I prefer to meet men who have never been married, have no children and live in the Austin area (Round Rock, Georgetown are okay). I do not date men who consider themselves politically liberal. On the outside, my life can appear like a glamorous and frivolous pink whirlwind filled with parties and cute outfits by nature of what I do for a living and some of my personal interests. While I am a very social person and I enjoy a great event and wearing fun clothes, I am also a hard worker and an occasional homebody who enjoys a deep and meaningful one-on-one conversation. I have a depth beyond my fluffy exterior. When push comes to shove, I buck up and do what's needed in a crisis. If you mean something to me, I'll be the one holding your hand through your darkest day without judgement when everyone else has backed away from the tough stuff. It would feel great to be with a man who can appreciate an independent woman yet also understands an independent woman feels happiest with a strong, caring, masculine man in her life. In business and work, I have to be driving and put up a strong front. However, in a relationship, it feels great to let my guard down and just be the girl and let the guy be the guy. I feel most at ease in a relationship when a man does the pursuing because I like being a girl. As for my career, I spent the first part of my adult life working in the television news business as both an on-air reporter and a producer. I've met every major presidential candidate since the 1996 election, I was there with the National Guard as they plucked people off of roofs during Hurricane Katrina and I was in Pasadena when Vince Young (the Real Heisman) made that game-winning play. Those are just some of the many experiences my career afforded me. I have been shaped by those many experiences into a person of depth and understanding who can handle a lot more of life's tough stuff than most, mostly because I've seen it or heard it all. Television gave me a front-row seat to the world. My last full-time gig in TV also gave me the the opportunity to spend lots of time around entrepreneurs and I, too, caught the be-your-own-boss bug. In 2009, I formed my own LLC, a public relations and television production company based here in Austin. Now, it's fun to call the shots and set my own schedule. I am very happy to have created a great life for myself. Now, it would feel great to share it with someone.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like dogs except for ones that jump up and sniff butts or do a bunch of licking.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy wine bars, country dancing at the Broken Spoke, beer and hotwings at Pluckers! I've traveled parts of Europe. Hawaii is still the most beautiful place other than Texas but Berlin is one of my favorite cities.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I'm girlie but very much a woman. I love pink. I like shoes and makeup and perfume but I also like cars and bikes and WWII movies. I like a little mischief. I like bad 80s movies like 16 Candles.

For fun

I spend time at Town Lake and at the gym.I like wine tastings. I'm a huge foodie so I hope to find someone who also enjoys great food and trying new places.

Last read

Just finished, "The Character and Leadership of Winston Churchill." Currently reading a book called "Why She Buys."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I own a public relations, publicity and television production company specializing in lifestyle and medical. I worked in television news prior to that.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a Texan, born and raised, tried and true. I love bluebonnets in springtime, frito pie @Friday nite football games, cowboys (real ones) who look good in a hat, George Strait, two-steppin', Big Red soda, bluebell icecream and the American dream.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I attend a Methodist Church. I'm personally religious but somewhat turned off by folks who are fanatical about religion. Religion is personal but I would like someone who is a Christian Protestant as It's unlikely I will convert.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Angleton High School, Alvin Community College and The University of Texas at Austin, Government, Broadcast Journalism and now Middle Eastern Studies.