
ColDukeLacross

32 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-30

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Going To Run A Little Social Commentary...This Might Be Interesting...

In his own words

I joined Match about a month ago; it started off interesting because I was new, I was featured and immediately thought it was going to be like this for a long time. But this site is a little too new so I don't know what it is yet? Is it something for the BEST looking people to see how many people will talk to them? Is it to see where you fall into on a social ladder? Not really sure, but I don't hate it (don't love it either). So as long as I am here, I am going to see what people think of a totally honest profile while I wait for my membership to run out. I originally joined because I live out in Thousand Oaks, but work out at Burbank and would like to meet someone I can hang out with after work. I am an about average of 10 years younger than the average person in my profession/business area, so I don’t really have many people to go out with after work; so why not use social networking to meet someone. I love what I do; I work for one of the greatest company’s on the planet in one of the most iconic location on the planet. My job is essentially to make processes smoother which saves the company a great deal of money. I have found that by making people LIKE me, they will do things for me (and I for them) that they may not necessarily want to do, but in doing me a favor, we all win; I am obviously excellent at what I do. I have applied those principals to my own life. I am typically the funniest guy in most rooms I walk into; I don’t get to brag about my 8 pack abs or 20 inch arms, so it’s going to be this. I am definitely getting there and I work hard at the gym, but I will never let it consume me like a lot of people tend to do. I learned humor at a very young age as a defense mechanism when I got nervous or uncomfortable; it has worked amazingly well for me but not without its faults. I have developed a very quick tongue and have great comedic timing, so if someone can’t contribute I tend to get bored. I am taking all of my good qualities and trying to parlay them into a teaching position. Depending on when you read this I will start/have started teaching at a CSU. I think I have a lot to offer from my experience and sense of humor; also…I am a colossal blowhard and I love the idea of people having to listen to me talk for 10 hours a week. I think acting and modeling are for the narcissists and teaching is for the blowhards… For all this getting used to I have a strangely sincere side. I love my friends; most of them drive me crazy sometimes but I have 20 year friendships with most of them. I love movies that have super complex characters that I feel I have to learn something from.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I have 2 Cats that i rescued...I hate the word rescue...really I just got free cats :)...One is black...one is gray...their names are "black" and "gray". They have a "What have you done for me lately" approach to life I admire

Favorite hot spots

I spend a lot of in LA (Burbank) after work and love getting a drink or something to eat at Edison, Amalfi, or La Descarga in Downtown LA.

College

California Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks, CA

Favorite things

I love going to Kings games (when they are playing), trying new restaurants, tring new drinks, staying in when it's raining watchying movies,Wine Tasting, Watching Movies, Hiking, Concerts, Hanging Out With Friends

For fun

I love hiking, I like volunteer when possible, organizing adventures whether it is day outings or night. I love going down to Disneyland or flying into random big cities and exploring on foot! I am going to start singing lessons soon! Awesome!

Last read

Freakonomics, Steve Jobs: A Biography,Harry Potter 1-50



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work as a Relationship Manager at a Fortune 100 Company and Teach Business Courses at a CSU
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
MBA in Org Behavior and Management