
gm87GDC

27 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-34 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ciao bello!

In her own words

Hi;) I'm Gena *sounds like 'Jenna'* I'm a ex-Pennsylvanian turned Washingtonian, who just moved to Arlington, VA. I've been in the DC area for 2 years, and looking for nice, fun, smart *see below for more details lol* guy interested in a relationship. I just want to enjoy myself, which for me usually involves being outside, whether I'm hiking, touring historic sites, lounging lazily about the mall or road tripping it with friends. Eating is also pretty high up on the list, especially after going to a farmers market, buying the most random ingredients and attempting to cook lol..it's always best with a partner, a bottle of wine, and a cozy night in:) But I'm up for anything...lol within reason;) I'm the type of girl who's just as comfortable staying in, watching MMA (score some points if you know what capoeira is) and eating pizza as I am going out to a Puccini Opera. I've been in school for a while, so I really just want to experience life...TRAVEL- I've been to England, France, Spain, Italy, etc...but I might like to try Greece and Nice. I have this really sensuous Romantic view of the French countryside that I'd like to see. I studied material culture (think Art History), and love cultural events, but am definitely not "artsy" . I could list a whole trail of other things I like- ballroom and latin dancing, Nats hot dogs, fresh laundry smell, a good, morning cuddle, and attempting to stay healthy..I like to work out, especially vinyasa yoga. As far as relationships go and who I'm looking for: LIVELY, smart, funny, but not afraid to be goofy, masculine, considerate, and just wants to be happy and enjoy life. I have pretty diverse interests, so if you love something, I'm right there beside you. We don't have to have all the same interests, but I think for any relationship, there has to be good communication. Also, I'm not a huge drinker..going out is fun, just not every weekend...I'm most attracted to people with a sense of adventure and would rather try new things.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

My pup is back in PA, but I'd love to get another one someday!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

the mall, Georgetown, Annapolis; Newport, RI and anything historic NE; Blue Ridge Mtns in NC are gorrrgeous-I hiked around there a few summers ago; Tuscany and the Veneto; London; Kings Dominion/Busch Gardens water parks

Favorite things

Fall, springtime, fresh laundry smelll, the beach, hiking, latin dancing, sundresses, Jiu jitsu, antiquing, magazines, expressive faces, Last of the Mohicans, 60s music, rock, pop, classical, massages, tea, Europe, French Canada

For fun

Spending time outside, daytripping,wandering around yet-to-be explored parts of the city, farmers markets, cooking, vineyards, watching movies, learning new skills(currently developing a website)

Last read

My receipt says Time Out, Fitness, and New England Travel and Life



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
museum educator
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My dad is Catholic and my mom is Protestant, so I don't know what that makes me. Just Christian I suppose.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA in Decorative Arts, Design History, and Material Culture