

48 year old man | Kingwood, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 165 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Nothing like Winter in Houston. Freezing cold...

In his own words

Nothing like Winter in Houston. Freezing cold 70 degree weather or 40 degrees and no sun whatsoever, sweaters hanging in the closet begging to be worn. Another year where we all set new goals, join or extend our Match membership, promise to lose a couple of pounds, and hope that our dating life will be different. For the record, Kingwood is in Houston, it is in the suburbs, but don't let that fool you - I still like to have fun in the city, or venture up to The Woodlands. Now peek inside a my brain while browsing profiles on Match. Alright, I got an email from someone. Oh, she's a young 75 and likes gardening just like I do. I'll come back to this one. Hey that's a cute picture! But it's only 1 picture. Is that recent or from 20 years ago? She doesn't want to put enough effort in for at least a couple of pictures? She can at least put up a really blurry picture that makes me wonder if she has hand tremors can't she? Lots of other folks do this. Nice pictures, let's read the profile. Profile says she loves water, trying new things, and beaches. She also loves spending time with friends and family. She also likes to laugh. Well those are nice things, and they are certainly in 99% of the other profiles I view, so what can I say that's unique? How's your mom? No, not good. How many friends do you have? Nope, that's even worse. What do you do when you're not laughing? Since she has 8 pictures and all of them show her holding a drink, perhaps I can ask if she likes to drink:-). I'm exhausted. Eh, next profile. Nice picture. Hey this is nice, something beyond 3 sentences saying love water, trying new restaurants, and beaches. Couple of kids, that's nice. She reads, and I've read one of those books. I wonder what the other two are about? Hey she has a dog and a cat. I wonder what kind? Maybe I'll ask about that in an email. Okay. I'm going to write this girl. Now she's very attractive, so has probably received 100 messages today already. Her profile says that she wants to meet someone within 5 miles. Does she not know 5 miles in Texas equates to your backyard and no further? Am I being disrespectful if I send and email knowing I'm more than 5 miles away, and I'm a year out of her age preferences? Need to stand out somehow. What can I say that's kind of witty? Well she likes animals. I could tell that story about gluing a wing on a Monarch Butterfly so it could fly again. That's a little unique. Witty? Not so much. I could comment on that one picture she had with her old dog and ask if she's ever read that book about caring for old dogs. Hmm. Still not very witty. I know! I'll ask what restroom she took that selfie in the mirror because it looks familiar. Send. Now on to my profile What am I looking for - Confidence means you have enough confidence to ask about me because I will be doing the same about you. Second, like many, I am drawn to certain physical features; medium to long hair I find sexy (lighter colors like Blondes, Light blonde, Platinum, Dark brown). Third, Just as important as the hair is the smile. Now the most challenging. Intelligence. Intelligence means you know something and can talk about it. You must be physically fit. Age wise, I prefer someone younger. No offense to those in my age range, but I find I have the best matches with folks who are younger (35-45). You can be any height you want, with heels. Doesn't bother me if you appear taller (but few do). Confident, not cocky. Physically active. I can't sit around and do nothing or just watch TV for hours. In short, I'd love to adore you, and hope you feel the same. My Life - Born in Texas, I am naturally a Southern Gentleman (raised yes ma'am yes sir from the beginning). I'm not a hunter, so you will not see photos of animal heads on any of my walls, or me posing with a set of antlers. I'm very driven for something I have an interest in. I'm on a constant quest to improve in all facets of my life.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have 2 dogs, Maggie a 13 year old Golden Retriever and Sascha, an all black German Shepherd that I imported from the Czech Republic (11). I also have an African Grey Parrot, Coco, and finally a mixed breed cat named Chloe (she looks like a Birman)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sequoia National Park Anything outside Pappas Bros Steakhouse Desserts!! Chachi's in Kingwood Boneyard (well that's closing at the end of Nov) Okra Local Pour 1919


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

If it's outside, I probably like it. Don't ask me why, but I love working in the yard and just being around nature. If it's raining hard, I"m completely comfortable staying inside

For fun

I'd like to learn to appreciate wine. I love the outdoors. I'm also open to something quite laid back. Love hiking and exploring. Love photography, but wish I was better at photographing people instead of wildlife. Yes I can dance!

Last read

Ah, hell, here goes whatever manliness I hope to maintain. I was reading The 5 Love Languages. Words of Affirmation and Acts of Service are top two Daring Greatly-How the courage to be vulnerable transforms the way we live, love, parent and lead



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work with very brilliant people in the healthcare and information technology arenas. Truly love smart people! Not just the ones who say it in their profile
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Russian/Polish on one side and German/Scottish/Irish on the other.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to graduate school in California. Both M.A. and Ph.D.