
mel_478

36 year old woman | Port Orchard, WA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I love science, learning, a good laugh, and...

In her own words

I love learning, laughter, and the Oxford comma. I'm a proud mama of two very active little boys! I have two science degrees and love my job. I am very busy with the kids but would like to make time to spend outdoors hiking, exploring, seeing live music, forming relationships with other humans... I am a no BS, low-maintenance kind of girl, but I do expect good manners, integrity, and to be treated like a lady. I am a very generous and giving woman with a warm soul and a positive attitude. I would like to find someone along the same lines. I am looking for someone to laugh with, share the crossword puzzle with, and loves to find the humor in everything. Little facts about me: I despise reality television and love documentaries I have to have my morning coffee I think flowers are wonderful but I prefer to be given a plant, they last longer I know every word to the Little Einsteins song I love bacon and goat cheese (not necessarily together) I have 80's dance parties with my kids in our living room I haven't been to Taco Bell since the 90's I love to bake. It's one of the ways I show my affection I'm a sucker for British romance

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Music, science, food, the great outdoors. I love music, it's always on in my house. I've been playing a lot of Paolo Nutini, Amos Lee, and Ben Harper. (Seem like a theme?) Science is what I'm passionate about. I actually use my degree for my job!

For fun

Going on drives to explore new areas, watching live music, being outdoorsy (this summer has been amazing!), baking lovely treats, making lotions.

Last read

I'm really good at starting more than one book and reading whatever I'm in the mood for at the time. Right now I'm juggling The Alchemist, Arguably Essays by Christopher Hitchens and The Lives of a Cell.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Clinical Microbiology And yes, it's awesome.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Atheist. I'm not confused and I'm not shopping.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS from University of Washington and a BS from The Evergreen State College