
Inspired1977

37 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have a smile and I'm not afraid to use it.

In her own words

I admit it. I don't easily fit a "type." On the one hand, I can change a tire in under ten minutes, but on the other hand I know very little about national sports. I am politically liberal/progressive, but I am also Christian. I can easily get engrossed in a good novel or in the shoe section at Nordstrom Rack. The fact that I grew up in two very different cultures--Cairo and Chicago--can probably explain some of it . . . the rest is still a mystery. My most important passions are human rights/social justice, faith, literature and the arts, and design. I also like good lattes. I love to travel, but be forewarned. It's a little dangerous to travel with me because: 1) I tend to wander because I really want to "know" the space I'm in, 2) I am willing to take risks to get good photos, and 3) I am not afraid of heights. What am I looking for? Someone who is: - Educated - Christian - Socially progressive/liberal - Curious and intellectual - Compassionate If this describes you, send me an email or a wink.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Speakeasy-style lounges like Bourbon & Branch in SF or the Violet Hour in Chicago. Rancho San Antonio for hiking. Tcho for chocolate-tasting.

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Sipping a latte at a cafe after exploring a foreign city with a friend. Playing with my little niece and nephew. Getting immersed in a good book. Watching a Pixar movie with my family. The adrenaline rush after a workout.

For fun

I am taking an entrepreneurship and innovation class and sometimes take improv acting classes for fun. Architecture tours are practically an addiction, and I am on a quest to find the best brunch location in the South Bay.

Last read

"The Shadow of the Wind" by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, "Don't Shoot: One Man, A Street Fellowship, and the End of Violence in Inner-City America," by David M. Kennedy, "Small Bets" by Peter Sims, and "Tonight No Poetry Will Serve" by Adrienne Rich



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work as a consultant helping organizations with their learning, change management, and communication strategies.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern No preference
Egyptian. (Yes, I lived in the pyramids and rode a camel to school. And sometimes, when no one is watching, I walk like an Egyptian).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am Christian and my beliefs are a mix of Orthodox Christianity, Protestantism, and Humanism. My faith is important to me on a personal level and on a political/social justice level.
Languages: Arabic, English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad was in political science (with a minor in creative writing) from Washington University in St. Louis. My graduate degree was in organizational development from Northwestern University.