
SerenityNow413

41 year old woman | Bronx, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The trouble with being an optimist is that people think you do not know what is going on

In her own words

Never realized how hard it was to describe yourself. Wish I took that creative writing elective class in college. I am a very balanced person that has learned through the years to enjoy life and see the purpose in everything, good and bad. I love to travel and have done most of my traveling with my girlfriends so I know all the great spots to return to with someone special. Florence, Stockholm and Ireland would be high on the list. I have a large family and enjoy spending lots of time with my nieces and nephews. I am the cool aunt that lives in the city. I can have fun almost anywhere with the right people or person. I like being active.There is so much to see and do, in the city or just a short drive away. Anyone up for a trip to the wineries? I believe that waiting to find the right person will be worth it. I have had a few long term relationships and did not expect to still be looking at this point in my life but I am in no rush to find that special person. Just a few other things about me: - I have a 1969 Corvair convertible that I inherited from my grandfather. I grew up going to car shows with him. - I will always point out when I see people doing ridiculous and inconsiderate things ( not saying thank you when you open a door, pushing onto the subway, littering) -I often have conversations with strangers while pumping gas or waiting on line in the store. Most of which I do not I initiate. Guess I have a friendly face. -I had head gear, yea I said it, head gear and had to wear it to school in 5th grade. Talk about character building. But I do have perfect teeth. -Love NYC and need the speed of city life but prefer smaller towns when I travel. -I am a hard worker and have a great work ethic. I love my job and think everyone should love what they do. I am also aware that this is a very idealistic thought. -I am sort of a child whisperer with kids from4-16. Adults not so much. -I love my big family. They are loud, crazy, supportive, funny and reliable. 4 siblings and 5 nieces and nephews. -I do not sweat the small stuff. Just realized it is even harder to describe your perfect match. There is no list of criteria that has to be met. I am looking for someone that seems to be able to connect to the my ideas and morals and that usually involves sincerity and life experiences and humor. If you can make me laugh in a profile, you got me. You can't take life to seriously. I am an assistant principal in a middle school in East Harlem so learning how to laugh and appreciate things is top on the list of requirements. It also keeps me very young at heart and in touch. Good luck on your journey.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have been to many places but my favorites were Stockholm, Ireland and Florence. Locally, my favorite spots are the high line and any good steakhouse. I enjoy going to local bars to have some wings and watch football.

College

St. John's University, Queens, NY

Favorite things

I love to drive while listening to my iPod, favorite bands are Breaking Benjamin, Staind, Bruno Mars, Pink and Live but I have a huge range. Breaking Bad, The Newsroom, Sons Of Anarchy, Game of Thrones and Modern Family.

For fun

I enjoy going out to dinner with friends. Spending time with my family especially my nieces and nephews. But my favorite thing to do is get in the car and take a trip either for the day or the weekend.

Last read

Mostly I read articles and research for work but just started Gone Girl. I want to read Game of Thrones series but need to find the time to commit. Love the series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Italian, German and Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in one thing, treat others as you would like to be treated. Sounds so simple yet so many people disregard others feelings.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
St. John's Undergraduate Hunter College for masters and administrative degree