

43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
FAQ about me: Why are you on this site? As...

In his own words

FAQ about me: Why are you on this site? As opposed to a different dating site? I think this is just as good a place to meet someone as any and since I haven’t found you in the meat market of my local Ralph’s, I thought I’d look here. Where ya been? What are you looking for in a woman? This sounds like a question I got in 7th grade, but I get it; it’s important. Honestly, the list is too long to type here, but briefly, I think foremost I’m looking for someone with a happy disposition. Intelligence: I’m very attracted to really smart women. Someone who knows how to cook. Just kidding! Actually if you're interested, I make the best, juiciest burgers you'll ever taste. Open mindedness: I grew up as an Army brat and was exposed to many different cultures so I am fascinated with people who have different backgrounds than my own and I enjoy being with a woman who likes to explore and try/learn new things. Beauty: any man who doesn’t say this is lying but that doesn’t mean I’m looking for a supermodel. She only needs to be beautiful to me - which of course is very subjective. It wouldn’t hurt if she smelled nice too. What are you looking for in a relationship? Equality: I want to look up to her just as much as she looks up to me. Inspire and be inspired. Challenge and be challenged. Honesty and communication are paramount. Understanding: we understand each other better than we understand ourselves. Respect; and it’s got to be fun. My parents have been together for 47yrs so I don’t run at the first sign of trouble, and I've been in enough relationships that I know how to work through things, but if it’s not fun then I’m not interested in being there. What makes you happy? Sure I could rattle off lots of things like a nice car, house, etc. but those are all just things you can buy. Realistically, it's life's fleeting moments that I wish I could bottle and save; such as watching a deep golden amber sunset on a crisp Los Angeles winter's evening, or eating that homemade juicy burger I mentioned above. Of course enjoying a glass of wine with a beautiful woman wouldn't be too horrible. Maybe even all three at the same time! What’s your favorite ride at Disneyland? Hard to believe that this is a frequently asked question, but it’s true. I haven’t been there in a few years, but I do have this picture of me sitting in a log just about to go down a mountain of water and my mouth is wide open screaming “Oh s____” Describe a first date with you. That’s not a question! Ok, without giving too much away, I’ll give you a teaser. I will show up on my white horse dressed as a knight in shining armor. Ha ha. Seriously, I think something fun is in order. Perhaps we'll meet up on the Santa Monica Pier and ride the ferris wheel or the roller coaster. Play some skee ball or air-hockey in the arcade (loser buys drinks!). Afterwards we'll rob a bank. You're looking for a partner in crime, right? Just kidding (about the latter, not the former). I want to see how many of you are actually reading this. Seriously though, it doesn’t really matter so much what we do as long as we’re having fun together getting to know each other and enjoying each other’s company, although I will say I'm looking forward to you buying drinks after I beat you at skee ball or air hockey. Ha! P.S. To all the wonderful ladies who live outside of Southern California: thank you for your interest. I am very flattered, but since I actually like spending time with my significant other I am not interested in a long distance relationship. If you are planning on moving to Los Angeles, please contact me once you've settled in. I make an excellent tour guide ;-).

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Animals love me!

Political views



The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

While I do enjoy Hollywood fare, I absolutely love independent cinema. Two of my favorites include: "Lone Star" (1996), and "Shuffle" (2011). If you have actually seen these movies (or would like to) definitely message me!

For fun

Pillow fights! Pulling your ponytail, and snapping your bra. Oh yeah, I stopped doing that in junior high. Or did I ;-)

Last read

I recently read that the first testicular guard, the "Cup," was used in Hockey in 1874 and the first helmet was used in 1974. That means it only took 100 years for men to realize that their brain is also important. Ladies.....Quit Laughing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
aerial cinematographer
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm pretty fly for a white guy
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am culturally Jewish, but not very good at observing all the customs and traditions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The University of Arizona! Go Wildcats!!