

41 year old woman | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 60 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Vamos a ver!!

In her own words

Hey there! For starters I can simply say that I'm passionate about trying to leave everything a little bit better than I find it. Unless of course we're talking about finding spiders inside my home; they don't get left better than when I find them. ;-) I am shy but you would never know it because I can talk a blue streak. I love to write. I love nights when I just hang out with friends, chat and maybe "If" questions to get the conversation rolling. I love using the time while waiting at a stoplight as an opportunity to share w/the homeless by offering them little gift bags I make up at my house...Ziploc with a bottle of water, meal in a can, clean socks, etc. I am equally terrified and exhilarated at the idea of trying new things. Ok, more terrified. I generally don't try new things because either I don't have a teacher ...or because I'm a safety nut... or because I don't want to look ridiculous. (Which I know is lame, but it's true.) Thus...outdoor activities are welcome! Some things I'd like to try: white water rafting, horseback riding, camping out more, and skiing. Although I'm an East Coast girl I never learned how to ski - it's shameful!- so I'd like to get back on the slopes and learn how to ski rather than crash into trees to stop. But sorry, Surfer-Guys, no trying surfing for me. I wish I wanted to learn how to surf as there isn't anything I can imagine being cooler than being a Surfer-Girl but no matter how much I'd love to be, I just can't do it. That dang Jaws movie did a number on me as a kid. lol. (But I'm happy to enjoy watching from the sidelines.) Have you seen the movie, Along Came Polly with Ben Stiller (Reuben) and Jennifer Aniston (Polly)? I would say that the best way to describe myself is a combination of those two characters. Like Jennifer Aniston's character, I'm fun, flaky and sarcastic...and identify with the spirited nature of dancing to sexy Latin music. (Although, impt to note here, I am not good at it, just love it.) On the other hand, like Ben Stiller's character, I can be safe, geeky and protective... and I identify with the conservative nature of maximizing my investment in a 401k plan and knowing how many germs are in a bowl of mixed nuts at a bar. (Though, if I'm honest, after couple hours of hanging out, germs-shmerms, yummy peanuts!) Like Ben Stiller's character, I always keep an eye out for safety; Like Jennifer Aniston's, I always keep an eye out for fun. In terms of what I'm looking for… Gosh, that is truly yet to be determined. Definitely someone who views obstacles as opportunities, who treats his mother with respect and who is a bit outdoorsy. With the caveat being that he will teach me how to do all of that fun outdoorsy stuff that I am terrified to do. A nonjudgmental, patient attitude that rivals Dalai Lama would be helpful w/said task. So I guess I am looking for someone who can draw out the best of my fun-loving nature while respecting that I am a safety geek at heart. And more important than anything, a man who kill that damn spider in my living room. xoxo

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Guatemala! My adorable daughter is adopted from Guatemala so it's hands down my favorite place to visit. I relocated there when she was only 3 months old so I could raise her until the adoption paperwork finalized. (We lived in Guatemala for 1.5yrs.)


University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH

Favorite things

Ice cold Coca-Cola in an old fashioned glass bottle. Service. The way people's faces light up when they smile. Writing.ANY music by Rihanna, Eminem, Sublime, Sarah McLachlan. Some Latin & some country...a fun excuse to put on sexy cowboy boots.;)

Last read

Tribes, Hunger Games, Bird by Bird, anything by Wally Lamb, Half the Sky...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a Writer; launched a website(sassysinglemom) about the nuttiness of dating again & healthy coparenting. Published in two Chicken Soup for the Soul books...Dec 2013 & Jan 2014. Pre-writer was Pedi RN for 10 yrs at Boston Children's & here at PAMF.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Dual Degree: BS in Nursing & BA in Psychology